The Awakening

The Awakening

by Lisa M. Lilly
The Awakening

The Awakening

by Lisa M. Lilly



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


"a gem of a thriller with a huge concept that rivals Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code...." - G.G.

" intelligent work that entertains while making the reader think..." - Strange Amusements

An inexplicable pregnancy...

Lisa M. Lilly's heart pounding supernatural thriller, The Awakening, tells the story of one young woman who finds her life at risk over a phenomenon she cannot understand.

Tara Spencer is at a loss. She recently learned she is pregnant, despite never having had sex. Her fiancé breaks up with her, convinced she cheated on him, her plans for medical school are derailed, and even her parents and best friend doubt her story.

A powerful cult...

Only a stranger, Cyril Woods, claims to believe that Tara is still a virgin. A member of The Brotherhood religious order, Cyril tells her the child is a possible new messiah. But when prenatal tests reveal shocking information, The Brotherhood, fearing Tara will trigger an Apocalypse, becomes her enemy.

As the forces aligned against her close in, Tara fights for her life, seeking a safe place to give birth and the answer to one question:

Are she and her child meant to save the world or destroy it?

Buy The Awakening for your Nook today.

The Awakening is the first installment of the popular four-book Awakening series. Books 2, 3, and 4, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination, are all available now for Nook and in paperback.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012849618
Publisher: Lisa M Lilly
Publication date: 07/12/2011
Series: The Awakening Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 39,293
File size: 407 KB

About the Author

In addition to her latest novel, The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery No. 1), Lisa M. Lilly is the author of the four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series, which includes The Awakening, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination. The Complete Awakening Series is also available in a Box Set/Omnibus edition.

A member of the Horror Writers Association, Lilly lives in Chicago, where she practices law and is a past officer of the Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists. She joined AAIM after an intoxicated driver caused the death of her parents in 2007.

She is currently working on The Charming Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery No 2).

Visit her website to receive free bonus materials for her novels and be the first to learn of new releases.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews