The Berenstain Bears' Class Trip (I Can Read Series Level 1) by Jan Berenstain, Mike Berenstain |, NOOK Book (NOOK Kids Read to Me) | Barnes & Noble
The Berenstain Bears' Class Trip (I Can Read Series Level 1)

The Berenstain Bears' Class Trip (I Can Read Series Level 1)

5.0 4
by Jan Berenstain, Mike Berenstain

View All Available Formats & Editions

The Bears make Brother’s class trip a family affair.


The Bears make Brother’s class trip a family affair.

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature - Christine Cassello
Brother Bear's school class takes a field trip to a honey farm and Sister Bear and Mama and Papa go along with them. They take a ride on a school bus to Bear Country Honey Farm and on the way are hoping they will get samples of the honey. At the farm they are shown the flowers the bees get the nectar from to make the honey and the hives where they live and work. Papa Bear opens a hive and angry bees chase them indoors. They are shown the way the people who harvest have to wear protective clothes to keep from getting stung and how they use smoke to put the bees to sleep while they remove the honey combs. They see how the honey is taken out of the combs, and Papa Bear cannot wait to sample it and gets honey all over himself. On their way home the bears all have small jars of honey, but Papa Bear has had enough. The colorful illustrations make it easy for beginning readers to follow the story. A Level 1 Beginning Reader in the "I Can Read" series. Reviewer: Christine Cassello

Product Details

HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
Berenstain Bears Series
Sold by:
Sales rank:
410L (what's this?)
File size:
11 MB
This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range:
4 - 6 Years

Meet the Author

Stan and Jan Berenstain were already successful cartoonists for magazines and adult humor books when they began writing children's books. The first story starring the bear family, The Big Honey Hunt, appeared in 1962. Since then, more than 370 Berenstain Bears books have been published, and more than 300 million copies have been sold. What began as an idea sparked by their young sons' love of reading has become over the years arguably the best-selling children's book series ever.

Since their inception, the Berenstain Bears stories have expanded to include picture books, beginning readers, and chapter books--even a hit TV show on PBS. Writing and illustrating the books has become a Berenstain family affair. Mike joined with his parents as a creative team in the late 1980s. The Bear family has expanded over the years as well. Sister Bear arrived in 1974, and baby Honey joined the family in 2000.

Though Stan died in 2005 and Jan in 2012, Mike continues to create the delightful Berenstain Bear adventures from his studio in Pennsylvania.

Mike Berenstain lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, where he continues to write and illustrate wonderful new adventures for Mama, Papa, Brother, Sister, and Honey Bear.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >