Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Best Classical Hits Ever!

The Best Classical Hits Ever!


Product Details

Release Date:
Emi Classics

Related Subjects


  1. Symphony No. 3 in C minor ("Organ"), Op. 78: Maestoso - Allegro (conclusion)
  2. Cavalleria rusticana, opera (melodramma) in 1 act: Intermezzo
  3. Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1, for orchestra in D major, Op. 39/1: Conclusion
  4. Symphony No. 9 in D minor ("Choral"), Op. 125: Ode to Joy
  5. Miserere mei Deus (Psalm 51), motet for chorus: [Excerpt]
  6. Cantata No. 140, "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme," BWV 140 (BC A166): Zion hört die Wächter
  7. Messiah, oratorio, HWV 56: Hallelujah Chorus
  8. Nutcracker, suite from the ballet, Op. 71a: Dance of the Reed Flutes
  9. Requiem for soloists, chorus, and orchestra, K. 626: Lacrimosa
  10. Romeo and Juliet, ballet in 4 acts, Op. 64: Dance of the Knights
  11. Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23: 1. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso
  12. The Planets, suite for orchestra & female chorus, Op. 32, H. 125: Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity (conclusion)
  13. Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565 (BC J37): Toccata
  14. Peer Gynt, incidental music, Op. 23: Morning
  15. Ave verum Corpus, motet for chorus, strings & organ, K. 618
  16. 1812 -- Festival Overture, for orchestra in E flat major, Op. 49: Conclusion
  17. Symphony No. 5 in C minor ("Fate"), Op. 67: 1. Allegro con brio
  18. Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in E major ("La Primavera," The Four Seasons; "Il cimento" No. 1), Op.8/1, RV 269: 1. Allegro

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews