The Best of Bach

( 1 )
$8.54 price
(Save 14%)$9.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $2.44   
  • New (5) from $5.80   
  • Used (2) from $2.44   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/27/2001
  • Label: Telarc
  • UPC: 089408059124
  • Catalog Number: 80591
  • Sales rank: 7,084


Disc 1
  1. 1 Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050: Allegro I - Johann Sebastian Bach & Boston Baroque (9:42)
  2. 2 Cantata No. 29, "Wir danken dir, Gott, wir danken dir," BWV 29 (BC B8): Sinfonia - Johann Sebastian Bach & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:49)
  3. 3 Mass in B minor, for 5 voices, 6-part chorus, violin, orchestra & continuo, BWV 232 (BC E1): Sanctus - Johann Sebastian Bach & John Aler (5:24)
  4. 4 Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147 (BC A174): Chorale. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (3:22)
  5. 5 Fugue for organ in G minor ("Little"), BWV 578 (BC J66) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (3:50)
  6. 6 Prelude and Fugue, for keyboard No. 1 in C major (WTC I/1), BWV 846 (BC L80): Prelude - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (2:14)
  7. 7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047: Allegro I. - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (5:12)
  8. 8 Concerto for harpsichord, strings & continuo No. 5 in F minor, BWV 1056: Largo - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (2:57)
  9. 9 Partita for keyboard No. 4 in D major, BWV 828 (BC L4): Sarabande - Johann Sebastian Bach & Sergey Rachmaninov (2:56)
  10. 10 Magnificat, for 5 voices, 5-part chorus, orchestra & continuo in D major, BWV 243 (BC E14): Magnificat - Johann Sebastian Bach & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (3:12)
  11. 11 Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048: Allegro III. - Johann Sebastian Bach & Boston Baroque (4:40)
  12. 12 Cantata No. 156, "Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe," BWV 156 (BC A38): Sinfonia. Arioso - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (3:22)
  13. 13 Toccata and fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565 (BC J37) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (8:34)
  14. 14 Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air on a G String - Johann Sebastian Bach & Anilda Carrasquillo (3:34)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews