The Best of Marco Polo

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $5.00   
  • New (1) from $5.00   
  • Used (1) from $10.29   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

07/30/2009 CD New Expedited processing-ships next business day!

Ships from: Franklin, TN

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/14/1994
  • Label: Marco Polo
  • UPC: 730099300223
  • Catalog Number: 223002


Disc 1
  1. 1 Cendrillon, opera: Les filles de noblesse - Jules Massenet & Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra (2:42)
    Composed byJules Massenet
    Conducted byJean Bridier Vocal Ensemble
    Performed byHong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Jean Bridier Vocal Ensemble
  2. 2 Violin Concerto ("Butterfly Lovers"): Excerpt - Hideo Nishizaki & He Zhan-hao / Chen Gang (2:18)
    Composed byHe Zhan-hao / Chen Gang
    Conducted byJean Bridier Vocal Ensemble
    Performed byJean Bridier Vocal Ensemble
  3. 3 String Quintet for 2 violins, viola & 2 cellos in F minor (Finale completed by O. Evlakhov): Finale - Alexander Borodin & New Budapest String Quartet (7:36)
    Composed byAlexander Borodin
  4. 4 Dalibor, opera, JB 1:101: Entrance of King Vladislav - Bedrich Smetana & Robert Stankovsky (2:32)
    Composed byBedrich Smetana
    Conducted byRobert Stankovsky
    Performed byRobert Stankovsky
  5. 5 Les Miserables, film score, H 88: Mort de Jean Valjean - Arthur Honegger & Adriano (2:54)
    Composed byArthur Honegger
    Conducted byAdriano
    Performed byAdriano, Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
  6. 6 Characteristic Pictures (6) for piano 4-hands, Op 50/1-06, complete: Scherzo in F major - Anton Rubinstein (1:42)
    Composed byAnton Rubinstein
  7. 7 String Quartet in G minor, Op.27: Menuetto: Allegretto - Louis Spohr & New Budapest String Quartet (4:22)
    Composed byLouis Spohr
  8. 8 Finnish Sketches (2) for orchestra in E major, Op. 89: Cortège solennel - Alexander Glazunov & Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra (3:45)
    Composed byAlexander Glazunov
    Conducted byKenneth Schermerhorn
    Performed byHong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Kenneth Schermerhorn
  9. 9 Violin Concerto No. 9 in A minor, Op. 104: Rondo - Charles-Auguste de Bériot & Bruno Walter (5:31)
    Composed byCharles-Auguste de Bériot
    Conducted byBruno Walter
    Performed byBruno Walter, RTBF Orchestra
  10. 10 Symphony No. 3 in B minor ("Il'ya Muromets"), Op. 42: With Vladimír Fair Sun - Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra & Reinhold Glière (6:56)
    Composed byReinhold Glière
    Conducted byDonald Johanos
    Performed byCzecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra, Donald Johanos
  11. 11 La pentola magica, ballet on Russian melodies, P. 129: Dance of the Tartar Archers - Ottorino Respighi & Adriano (2:37)
    Composed byOttorino Respighi
    Conducted byAdriano
    Performed byAdriano, Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
  12. 12 Klipp-Klapp (Click-Clack), galop for orchestra, Op. 466 (RV 466) - Johann Strauss II & Johannes Wildner (2:25)
    Composed byJohann Strauss II
    Conducted byJohannes Wildner
    Performed byJohannes Wildner
  13. 13 Symphony No. 5 in G Minor, Op 107: Allegro non troppo - Anton Rubinstein (7:31)
    Composed byAnton Rubinstein
  14. 14 Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. 35, M37: [Unspecified excerpt] - Karol Szymanowski & Polish Chamber Philharmonic (4:58)
    Composed byKarol Szymanowski
    Performed byPolish Chamber Philharmonic
  15. 15 Symphony No.10 in F minor "In Autumn" Op.213: Ghost's Dance: Allegro - Joachim Raff & Schneider (5:02)
    Composed byJoachim Raff
    Conducted bySchneider
    Performed bySchneider
  16. 16 Funeral March - Gabriel Pierné (2:09)
    Composed byGabriel Pierné
  17. 17 Symphony No. 1 in D minor for soloists, chorus, brass bands & orchestra, "The Gothic": Te ergo quaesimus - Havergal Brian & Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra (4:46)
    Composed byHavergal Brian
    Conducted byOndrej Lenard
    Performed byCzecho-Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra, Ondrej Lenard, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously