The Best of Naxos 9

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $3.99   
  • New (1) from $5.13   
  • Used (2) from $3.99   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

04/23/1996 CD New Expedited processing-ships next business day!

Ships from: Franklin, TN

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/23/1996
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099120227
  • Catalog Number: 551202


Disc 1
  1. 1 La forza del destino, opera: Sinfonia - Giuseppe Verdi & Hungarian State Opera Orchestra (7:49)
    Composed byGiuseppe Verdi
    Conducted byPier Giorgio Morandi
    Performed byHungarian State Opera Orchestra, Pier Giorgio Morandi
  2. 2 Oboe Concerto, for oboe, strings & continuo in F major, RV 455: Allegro giusto - Antonio Vivaldi & Failoni Orchestra (3:35)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    Conducted byPier Giorgio Morandi
    Performed byFailoni Orchestra, Pier Giorgio Morandi
  3. 3 Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute), opera, K. 620: No. 14 Arie. Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herze - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Failoni Orchestra (3:03)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byMichael Halász
    Performed byFailoni Orchestra, Michael Halász, Hellen Kwon
  4. 4 Pezzo capriccioso, for cello & orchestra (or cello & piano) in B minor, Op.62 - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Maria Kliegel (6:31)
    Composed byPeter Ilich Tchaikovsky
    Conducted byGerhard Markson
    Performed byGerhard Markson, National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland
  5. 5 Adorate Deum, introit in Mode 7 - Gregorian Chant & Alberto Turco (4:09)
    Composed byGregorian Chant
  6. 6 String Quartet No. 11 in D minor, Op. 9/4, H. 3/22: Finale. Presto - Franz Joseph Haydn & Kodály Quartet (3:15)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
  7. 7 Requiem, for 2 solo voices chorus, organ, & orchestra, Op. 48: Pie Jesu - Gabriel Fauré & Oxford Camerata (3:33)
    Composed byGabriel Fauré
    Conducted byJeremy Summerly
    Performed byOxford Schola Cantorum, Jeremy Summerly
  8. 8 Presto Appassionato for piano in G minor (rejected finale for Op. 22), WoO 5/2 - Robert Schumann & Bernd Glemser (6:20)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  9. 9 Caprice andalous, for violin & orchestra in G major, Op. 122 - Camille Saint-Saëns & Dong-Suk Kang (10:15)
    Composed byCamille Saint-Saëns
    Conducted byAntoni Wit
    Performed byAntoni Wit, Katowice Radio Symphony Orchestra
  10. 10 String Quartet No 4 in D major, Op. 83: Allegretto - Dmitry Shostakovich & Eder Quartet (8:23)
    Composed byDmitry Shostakovich
  11. 11 Matthäuspassion (St. Matthew Passion), BWV 244: Second Part. Nr. 54. Choral - Johann Sebastian Bach & Hungarian Festival Choir (2:32)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byGéza Oberfrank
    Performed byHungarian Festival Choir, Hungarian State Symphony Orchestra, Géza Oberfrank
  12. 12 Polonaise de concert (No. 1) in D major for violin & orchestra, Op. 4 - Henryk Wieniawski & Marat Bisengaliev (5:43)
    Composed byHenryk Wieniawski
  13. 13 Má Vlast (My Fatherland), symphonic poems (6), JB 1:112: Moldau - Bedrich Smetana & Antoni Wit (13:12)
    Composed byBedrich Smetana
    Conducted byAntoni Wit
    Performed byAntoni Wit, Katowice Radio Symphony Orchestra
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously