Best of the Capitol Years

Best of the Capitol Years

by Nelson Riddle

Product Details

Release Date:
Emi Europe Generic


  1. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  2. You Are My Lucky Star
  3. You and the Night and the Music
  4. Younger Than Springtime
  5. You Leave Me Breathless
  6. You're an Old Smoothie
  7. Then I'll Be Happy
  8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  9. I Can't Escape from You
  10. Have You Got Any Castles, Baby?
  11. Darn That Dream
  12. Let Yourself Go
  13. Jeannine (I Dream of Lilac Time)
  14. Without a Song
  15. September in the Rain
  16. S'posin'
  17. Am I Blue?
  18. Rain
  19. I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
  20. Diga Diga Doo
  21. For All We Know
  22. Time Was
  23. Something to Remember You By
  24. Get Happy

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nelson Riddle   Primary Artist
Harry Edison   Solo Instrumental,Muted Trumpet,Soloist
Pete Candoli   Trumpet
Babe Russin   Flute,Reeds,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Justin Gordon   Flute,Reeds,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Felix Slatkin   Strings
Nick Bonney   Bass,Guitar
John Cave   French Horn
Joe Comfort   Bass
Conrad Gozzo   Trumpet
Harry Klee   Flute,Reeds,Alto Saxophone
Manny Klein   Trumpet
Joe Koch   Reeds,Baritone Saxophone
Joe Mondragon   Bass
Mickey Mangano   Flute,Trumpet,Alto Saxophone
Murray McEachern   Trombone
Dick Nash   Trombone
Jimmy Priddy   Trombone
Allan Reuss   Guitar
George Roberts   Bass Trombone
Willie Schwartz   Flute,Reeds,Alto Saxophone
Shorty Sherock   Trumpet
Alvin Stoller   Drums
Jim Williamson   Flute,Reeds,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Vincent DeRosa   French Horn
Frank Emilio Flynn   Percussion,Vibes
Tommy Pederson   Trombone
Bill Miller   Piano

Technical Credits

Irving Berlin   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Felix Slatkin   String Conductor
Andy Razaf   Composer
Nacio Herb Brown   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Howard Dietz   Composer
Dubin   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Arthur Freed   Composer
Cliff Friend   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Bob Russell   Composer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Nat Shilkret   Composer
Roy Turk   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Sam M. Lewis   Composer
Alan Dell   Producer,Liner Notes
Ted Koehler   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Edward Eliscu   Composer
Harry Akst   Composer
Sidney Clare   Composer
Grant Clarke   Composer
Paul Denniker   Composer
Ralph Freed   Composer
L. Wolfe Gilbert   Composer
Frederick Hollander   Composer
Gabriel Luna   Composer
Eugene Ford   Composer
Billy Rose   Composer
Miguel Prado   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >