The Best of the Christmas Tradition

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $5.43   
  • Used (2) from $5.43   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2008

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

A CD that has been played but remains in good condition with little or no scratching. May be resurfaced. The inserts, box, or jewel case may be worn, damaged or marked. Has not ... been tested but appears playable. May have hole punch through bar code. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Tacoma, WA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:


Condition: Very Good
AUDIO CD Very Good 600491300827 U.

Ships from: ventura, CA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/16/2003
  • Label: Tradition Records
  • UPC: 600491300827
  • Catalog Number: 3008


Disc 1
  1. 1 Joy to the World (2:17)
  2. 2 It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (1:48)
  3. 3 The First Nowell (English) (2:39)
  4. 4 Es ist ein Ros entsprungen (Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming) (Alte geistli (3:04)
  5. 5 Adeste fidelis (O Come, All Ye Faithful) (1:57)
  6. 6 O Little Town, for organ (4:08)
  7. 7 Cortege et Litanie (3:45)
  8. 8 A Christmas Cradle Song (3:20)
  9. 9 O Little Town of Bethlehem (2:59)
  10. 10 O Little Town of Bethlehem (2:28)
  11. 11 Carol Rhapsody (5:07)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Nowell Sing We (English) - New York Pro Musica (3:41)
  2. 2 Ave Maria, carol - New York Pro Musica (3:06)
  3. 3 [Unspecified] Gloria / Alleluia - New York Pro Musica (2:26)
  4. 4 Lullay, lullow - New York Pro Musica (2:54)
  5. 5 What tydynges bryngest thou, messangere? (English) - New York Pro Musica (2:31)
  6. 6 Marvel Not, Joseph - New York Pro Musica (3:17)
  7. 7 Alma redemptoris: As I lay upon a night - New York Pro Musica (2:59)
  8. 8 Make we joy now in this Fest, carol arrangement for chorus (Christmas C - New York Pro Musica (3:53)
  9. 9 Nowell, Nowell, Tidings True ("Nowell, Nowell, Nowell, this is the salu - New York Pro Musica (5:54)
  10. 10 Sancta Maria - New York Pro Musica (2:31)
  11. 11 Hail Mary, Full of Grace - New York Pro Musica (2:44)
  12. 12 Ave Rex Angelorum - New York Pro Musica (2:49)
  13. 13 Tibi Laus, Tibi Gloria - New York Pro Musica (3:41)
  14. 14 Beata progenies, for 3 voices - New York Pro Musica (1:09)
  15. 15 Nova, Nova, Ave fit ex Eva - New York Pro Musica (1:47)
Disc 3
  1. 1 Dies santificatus, motet for 4 voices (3:42)
  2. 2 Pastores dicite (3:50)
  3. 3 Hodie Christus natus est, for 4 voices (2:52)
  4. 4 Improperium, offertory for 5 voices (from Complete Offertories) (4:16)
  5. 5 Tenebrae (4:42)
  6. 6 Ave Maria, Verginee Fiore (2:42)
  7. 7 Rorate caeli (3:07)
  8. 8 Victimae paschali laudes, sequence in mode 1 for Easter (1. T/GR 198, L (2:09)
  9. 9 Vexilla regis prodeunt, hymn in mode 1 (Liber Usualis No. 575) (5:43)
  10. 10 Adeste fidelis (O Come, All Ye Faithful) (6:31)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Richard Purvis Organ
Domenico Bartolucci Choir Master
Arthur Squires Tenor (Vocal)
Ruth Daigon Soprano (Vocal)
Primavera Singers Choir, Chorus
New York Pro Musica Antiqua Ensemble
Technical Credits
Richard Purvis Composer
Anton Glovsky Reissue Producer
William Sandys Composer
Traditional Composer
Catherine Brooks Liner Notes
Jennifer Uniack Art Direction
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously