The Big 5-0: A for Better or for Worse Collection

The Big 5-0: A for Better or for Worse Collection

by Lynn Johnston, Lynn Johntson
     
 

For Better or For Worse reflects universal family feelings so well it's translated from English into eight languages. What makes creator Lynn Johnston's portrayal of the Patterson family and friends so beloved shines once again in The Big 5-0. This book follows the blooming romance of son Michael and his girlfriend, Deanna, daughter Elizabeth's last year in high…  See more details below

Overview

For Better or For Worse reflects universal family feelings so well it's translated from English into eight languages. What makes creator Lynn Johnston's portrayal of the Patterson family and friends so beloved shines once again in The Big 5-0. This book follows the blooming romance of son Michael and his girlfriend, Deanna, daughter Elizabeth's last year in high school, and John, the father, turning 50. The book overflows with the heartwarming and realistic family exchanges that have become For Better or For Worse trademarks.

Editorial Reviews

Fans of Lynn Johnston's 'For Better or For Worse' comic strip about a family's interactions and aging will relish this collection, which provides black and white strips from some recent comics. While truly avid fans may find little new here, The Big 5-0 gathers cartoons from 1998 through 1999 and any who have missed a few will certainly find some 'new' material.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780740705564
Publisher:
Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publication date:
08/01/2000
Edition description:
Original
Pages:
128
Sales rank:
524,534
Product dimensions:
9.70(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.40(d)

Meet the Author

Lynn Johnston was born in Collingwood, Ontario, and grew up in British Columbia. Today, she lives in Corbeil, Ontario. Johnston is the first woman to receive a Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year from the National Cartoonists Society in 1986. She has also received the Order of Canada and claims a star on Canada's Walk of Fame.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >