Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Big Broadcast, Vol. 8

The Big Broadcast, Vol. 8


Product Details

Release Date:


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Louis Prima   Trombone,Trumpet,Saxophone
Henry "Red" Allen   Trumpet
Sidney DeParis   Trumpet
Woody Herman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Vocals
Eddie Lang   Guitar
Emile Christian   Trombone
Benny Morton   Trombone
Harry Reser   Banjo,Drums
Johnny Scat Davis   Trumpet,Vocals
George Van Eps   Guitar
Ruth Etting   Vocals
Ozzie Nelson   Saxophone
Don Redman   Alto Saxophone
Harold Arlen   Piano,Vocals
Frank Davis   Trumpet
Nick Lucas   Guitar,Vocals
Jack Pettis   Clarinet,C-Melody Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Josse Breyere   Trombone
Jess Carneol   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Maurice Cizeron   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Spencer Clark   Bass Saxophone
Shirley Clay   Trumpet
Freddy Clayton   Trumpet
Rupert Cole   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Gus Deloof   Trumpet
Edward Inge   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Manzie Johnson   Drums
Don Kirkpatrick   Piano
Vincent Lopez   Piano
Jimmy Lytell   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Talcott Reeves   Banjo,Guitar
David Rose   Piano
Fred Rose   Piano,Vocals
Mock Shopnick   String Bass
Lee Sims   Piano
Eddie Stone   Vocals
Bobby Van Eps   Piano
Bob Ysaguirre   String Bass
Chick Bullock   Vocals
Garland Wilson   Piano
Pete Pumiglio   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Fred Robinson   Trombone
Gene Simon   Trombone
Elmer Smithers   Trombone
Victor Arden   Piano,Trombone,Trumpet,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Phil Ohman   Piano,Trombone,Trumpet,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Joe Bishop   Drums,Bowed Bass
Herb Quigley   Drums
Harry Johnson   Trumpet
Cyril Grantham   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Jos Aerts   Drums
Bo Ashford   Trumpet
Harry Bidgood   Piano
Joe Bohan   Drums
Serge Glykson   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
John Ouwerx   Piano
Bob Pease   Piano,Vocals
Sid Peltyn   Guitar,Piano,Trombone,Trumpet,Drums,Saxophone,String Bass
George "Bon Bon" Tunnell   Vocals
Fred Whiteside   String Bass
Bruce Yantis   Violin
Don Murray   Clarinet
Casper Reardon   Harp
Bill Stone   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Howard Kennedy   Banjo
Jock Jacobson   Drums
Goering   Piano
Arthur Saguet   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Bill Brookins   Vocals
Bill Moore   Trumpet
Tony Tortomas   Trumpet
Slim Furness   Guitar,Vocals
Robert Carroll   Tenor Saxophone
Lindsay Greene   Drums
Wally Curtis   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Lucien Devroye   Trumpet
Harry Thorne   Guitar
Con Lamprecht   Tenor Saxophone
Dee Orr   Drums
Jean Robert   Alto Saxophone,Bass Saxophone
Sydney Lipton   Violin
Nina Mae McKinney   Vocals
Bob LaMonte   Bowed Bass
Henry Wade   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Jack McLaughlin   Violin
Jimmy Goss   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Rapha Brogiotti   Violin
Georges Charron   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Paulie Freed   Piano
Faustin Jeanjean   Trumpet
Jim Kelly   Drums
Eddie Ritten   Trumpet
Fred Zierer   Violin
Holly Humphreys   Trumpet
Gene Prendergast   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Leroy Morris   Trombone,Trumpet
Billy Costello   Piano,Ukulele,Vocals
Nick Gerlach   Violin
Dillon Ober   Drums
Jean Omer   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Steve Bowers   Bowed Bass
Nelson Pressley   Violin,Saxophone
Norman Gast   Violin,Drums,String Bass
Don Bryan   Trumpet
Dick George   Piano
Charlie Buebeck   Baritone Saxophone
Charles Panico   Banjo,Guitar
Bud Hammond   Trombone
Bill Nelson   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Bill Mullen   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Morris   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Sandy Wolfe   Guitar
Ronnie Ogilvie   Piano
Rex Gavitte   String Bass
Reggie Denys   Guitar
Paul H. Harmon   Clarinet,Trumpet,Tenor Saxophone
Norman Booth   Trombone
Jules C. Pillar   Clarinet,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Davis   Guitar
J.D. Wade   Trumpet
Ivan Beatty   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Henry Krompart   Trumpet
Harold Tapson   Drums
Harold Raub   Bowed Bass
Gary Nottingham   Trombone
Frank Whitman   Banjo,Piano
Frank McMinn   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Irving Berlin   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Johnny Scat Davis   Director
Ozzie Nelson   Composer,Director
Don Redman   Director
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Jack Pettis   Composer
Nacio Herb Brown   Composer
Benny Carter   Composer
Con Conrad   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Gus Deloof   Director
Dubin   Composer
Arthur Freed   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Jerry Livingston   Composer
Vincent Lopez   Director
J. Neiburg   Composer
Hughie Prince   Composer
David Rose   Director
Marty Symes   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Jack Yellen   Composer
Sam M. Lewis   Composer
Joe Schenck   Composer
Gus Van   Composer
Harold Mooney   Composer
John Leifert   Engineer
Harry Bidgood   Director
Lud Gluskin   Director
Sid Peltyn   Director
Joe Young   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Edward Eliscu   Composer
Harry Akst   Composer
Benny Davis   Composer
Lou Handman   Composer
Bob Rothberg   Engineer
Harry Ruskin   Composer
Henry Sullivan   Composer
Bryan   Composer
Goering   Composer
Rich Conaty   Engineer,Liner Notes,Annotation
George W. Meyer   Composer
Billy Rose   Composer
Charles N. Daniels   Composer
Sydney Lipton   Director
Fred B. Callahan   Composer
Jack McLaughlin   Director
Bryan Wright   Engineer,Liner Notes,Executive Producer,Cover Art
Charles E. King   Composer
Emile Deltour   Composer
Elizabeth Mangiaracina   Engineer
Dave Rose   Composer
Tom Bennett   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews