The Billionaire's Secrets

The Billionaire's Secrets

2.7 7
by Meadow Taylor
     
 

Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire

…  See more details below

Overview

Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. But Chloe, shocked by his coldness toward his daughter, vows to remain unmoved by both his fortune and his charisma.

Gaelan Byrne has been dragged to hell and back by women before and is none too happy to discover the matronly retired teacher he hoped to hire turns out to be the beautiful, caring Chloe. But how can he fire her when the daughter he is incapable of loving adores her?

Chloe and Gaelan edge toward one another, and the attraction they feel soon engulfs them with all the intensity of a spring storm. But the secrets Gaelan keeps makes any chance for happiness seem as remote as the windswept cliffs of Newfoundland.

Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781443422727
Publisher:
HarperCollins Canada
Publication date:
12/11/2012
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
256
Sales rank:
102,512
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

Meadow Taylor is the author of The Billionaire's Secrets and Falling for Rain, and the pen name for a pair of Ontario-based authors of historical fiction. Visit Meadow online at facebook.com/meadowtaylorbooks.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Billionaire's Secrets 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not smut, a story n real old romance. I enjoyed the book. Has some suspense to it too. Basically if u love someone you shoud be able to trust n believe inthem
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice,sweat,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was not to long of a book and sadly it was predictable. The main character was developed well but all others such and her love interest were underdeveloped and lacked depth. This book should have been in the doller section. What made me made was they meet. Had one kiss then love and baby? Sorry but thats just rushed writing. They needed more development into their relationship for it to be a good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago