The Black Tulip by Alexandre Dumas [NOOK Book]

Overview

This exciting novel takes place a few years after the historical tragedy of the lynching of the Dutch Grand Pensionary Johan de Witt and his brother Cornelis. The city of Haarlem has offered a large prize to the person who can grow a black tulip -- a feat nearly completed by young Cornelius van Baerle when he is suddenly thrown into prison!
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
The Black Tulip by Alexandre Dumas

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

This exciting novel takes place a few years after the historical tragedy of the lynching of the Dutch Grand Pensionary Johan de Witt and his brother Cornelis. The city of Haarlem has offered a large prize to the person who can grow a black tulip -- a feat nearly completed by young Cornelius van Baerle when he is suddenly thrown into prison!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013971646
  • Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
  • Publication date: 2/24/2012
  • Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 494,638
  • File size: 768 KB

Meet the Author

Alexandre Dumas, père, born Dumas Davy de la Pailleterie (1802-1870) was a French writer, best known for his historical novels of high adventure which have made him one of the most widely read French authors in the world. Dumas is well known for his works THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO and THE THREE MUSKETEERS.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartwarming tale of a man who was wrongfully accused

    Dumas shows why he is the master of stories about men who were wrongfully accused. In the tradition of "The Count of Monte Cristo" and "The Man in the Iron Mask," Dumas weaves a tale about a tulip enthusiast whose life becomes more exciting than he ever dreamed. This book is about love, perseverence, and justice. I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Test 2

    infanticide

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Tris

    Another sister?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Kaydence

    So, you pick "your kind" over us, Tris. How nice. *walks back to camp*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Saphire

    Looks at Alpha

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)