The Book Of A Thousand Sins

( 1 )

Overview

God's a mean bastard and doesn't give a shit about you.

Welcome to a world of Zombie nymphomaniacs, psychopathic deities, voodoo surgery, and murderous priests. A place where the gate to Heaven is in an elderly whore's pussy and shit covered sewer drains lead to Hell. Where mutilation sex clubs are in vogue and torture machines are sex toys. This is the mind of Wrath James White. No one makes it out alive - not even God himself.

The Book of a ...

See more details below
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (8) from $12.18   
  • New (5) from $12.18   
  • Used (3) from $13.17   
Book of a Thousand Sins

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$7.95
BN.com price

More About This Book

Overview

God's a mean bastard and doesn't give a shit about you.

Welcome to a world of Zombie nymphomaniacs, psychopathic deities, voodoo surgery, and murderous priests. A place where the gate to Heaven is in an elderly whore's pussy and shit covered sewer drains lead to Hell. Where mutilation sex clubs are in vogue and torture machines are sex toys. This is the mind of Wrath James White. No one makes it out alive - not even God himself.

The Book of a Thousand Sins collects fifteen anti-faith tales of depravity, gore, and sex from the celebrated master of hardcore horror. Be warned; Wrath James White is here to scar you.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781936383146
  • Publisher: Deadite Press
  • Publication date: 10/1/2010
  • Pages: 252
  • Product dimensions: 0.53 (w) x 8.50 (h) x 5.50 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Extreme horror at its best!

    This was my first ride through Wrath James White's short fiction. I have recently become an avid fan aka a fanatic and have already read almost everything by one of the masters of extreme hardcore horror. In this fine collection of 15 stories he once again proves why he is a master of the genre. Though I at first found a few of the stories fell flat, on a second or third reading I found the stories I had placed on the back burner starting to shine out as jewels in the rough. These are the types of stories you don't try to read in one sitting. Each one should be slowly digested and allowed to sit, passing through the bowels of your mind, attempting to suck the nutrients from them. The stories have some general themes as much of Mr. White's writing generally does. Indeed there are some extreme horrific sexual moments, but at the heart of his writing is a philosophy of both redemption and revenge. I have found he writes best when writing of the human monster that thrives at the under belly of our society, though a few instances the stories in here show God as the penultimate monster, if not all of them. Especially found in the story "Munchausen by Proxy" which shows that God suffers from this clinical disorder. Many of the stories stand out as better examples of his shorts, such as, "He Who Increases Knowledge", "The Sooner They Learn", and the novella length story, "Book of a Thousand Sins" Honestly though if you read the stories like I did, once a day you will find there is not a bad apple in the bunch. Fans of Edward Lee, Monica J O'Rourke, Brian Keene and countless others who have thus far not taking a ride with Mr. White should immediately grab a copy from Deadite Press. With Christmas around the corner you might as well grab one for the whole family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)