×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Book Of A Thousand Sins
     

The Book Of A Thousand Sins

5.0 1
by Wrath James White
 

See All Formats & Editions

God's a mean bastard and doesn't give a shit about you.

Welcome to a world of Zombie nymphomaniacs, psychopathic deities, voodoo surgery, and murderous priests. A place where the gate to Heaven is in an elderly whore's pussy and shit covered sewer drains lead to Hell. Where mutilation sex clubs are in vogue and torture machines are sex toys. This is the mind of

Overview

God's a mean bastard and doesn't give a shit about you.

Welcome to a world of Zombie nymphomaniacs, psychopathic deities, voodoo surgery, and murderous priests. A place where the gate to Heaven is in an elderly whore's pussy and shit covered sewer drains lead to Hell. Where mutilation sex clubs are in vogue and torture machines are sex toys. This is the mind of Wrath James White. No one makes it out alive - not even God himself.

The Book of a Thousand Sins collects fifteen anti-faith tales of depravity, gore, and sex from the celebrated master of hardcore horror. Be warned; Wrath James White is here to scar you.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781936383146
Publisher:
Deadite Press
Publication date:
10/01/2010
Pages:
252
Sales rank:
724,423
Product dimensions:
0.53(w) x 8.50(h) x 5.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Book Of A Thousand Sins 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
meatisgood More than 1 year ago
This was my first ride through Wrath James White's short fiction. I have recently become an avid fan aka a fanatic and have already read almost everything by one of the masters of extreme hardcore horror. In this fine collection of 15 stories he once again proves why he is a master of the genre. Though I at first found a few of the stories fell flat, on a second or third reading I found the stories I had placed on the back burner starting to shine out as jewels in the rough. These are the types of stories you don't try to read in one sitting. Each one should be slowly digested and allowed to sit, passing through the bowels of your mind, attempting to suck the nutrients from them. The stories have some general themes as much of Mr. White's writing generally does. Indeed there are some extreme horrific sexual moments, but at the heart of his writing is a philosophy of both redemption and revenge. I have found he writes best when writing of the human monster that thrives at the under belly of our society, though a few instances the stories in here show God as the penultimate monster, if not all of them. Especially found in the story "Munchausen by Proxy" which shows that God suffers from this clinical disorder. Many of the stories stand out as better examples of his shorts, such as, "He Who Increases Knowledge", "The Sooner They Learn", and the novella length story, "Book of a Thousand Sins" Honestly though if you read the stories like I did, once a day you will find there is not a bad apple in the bunch. Fans of Edward Lee, Monica J O'Rourke, Brian Keene and countless others who have thus far not taking a ride with Mr. White should immediately grab a copy from Deadite Press. With Christmas around the corner you might as well grab one for the whole family!