The Books of the Wars

The Books of the Wars

4.0 2
by Mark Geston
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

1. This is a trilogy that will have cross-genre appeal, both for readers of science fiction, and readers of fantasy.

2. It will also appeal to readers of Jack Vance, Marion Zimmer Bradley and H.P. Lovecraft.

3. The volume has new introductions by best-selling author David Drake, and by Mark Geston.

4. Featured book on Baen.com.

Complete in one volume for

See more details below

Overview

1. This is a trilogy that will have cross-genre appeal, both for readers of science fiction, and readers of fantasy.

2. It will also appeal to readers of Jack Vance, Marion Zimmer Bradley and H.P. Lovecraft.

3. The volume has new introductions by best-selling author David Drake, and by Mark Geston.

4. Featured book on Baen.com.

Complete in one volume for the first time: Three novels making up a saga of the distant future, when the Earth and its inhabitants have transformed almost beyond recognition, science has all but become sorcery, and humanity is threatened by creatures out of the past’s darkest legends.

Lords of the Starship: The spaceship Victory was to be seven miles long, a third of a mile in diameter, and have a wingspread of three and a half miles. It would have been a daunting undertaking even for the high-tech civilization that had collapsed centuries ago, but the heroic project had caught the imagination of a decadent nation, becoming an almost religious obsession. But who were the shadowy figures behind the project, and what was the real goal of the herculean project?

Out of the Mouth of the Dragon: The prophets agreed that the world, with its decaying cities and hopelessly corrupt people, was doomed. But then came the call to the final Armageddon, in which the forces of Good and the forces of Evil would meet in the final battle and decide whether Creation would either be renewed or end, like a dying candle flame. And Amon VanRoark knew he must follow that call.

The Siege of Wonder: For centuries, the crumbling civilization built on science had battled the opposing realm of wizardry without victory. Then the Special Office sent Aden, with an electronic eye in place of his own, to plant a spy transmitter in a legendary unicorn, the talisman of the most powerful wizard, to spy upon the highest councils of sorcery itself.

A critically-praised epic trilogy of science and sorcery and the twilight realm between them.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781416591528
Publisher:
Baen
Publication date:
01/27/2009
Edition description:
Original
Pages:
688
Product dimensions:
4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.20(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >