The Borzoi Killings

The Borzoi Killings

by Paul Batista
The Borzoi Killings

The Borzoi Killings

by Paul Batista

eBook

$9.49  $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

USA Today

Best-Selling Author

The Criminal Justice System Laid Bare


When the 10th richest man in the world is brutally murdered—along with his prized Borzoi dogs in a luxurious East Hampton beach house—only one man is suspected of committing the crime: Juan Suarez, a handsome, charismatic, and illegal Mexican immigrant who worked for the victim.

Now, renowned trail lawyer Raquel Rematti must take on the defense of the man the media has dubbed “The Blade of the Hamptons.” Not only must she take on one of the wealthiest families in the country, she must also protect Suarez and herself from ruthless people bent on lethal revenge—all while straddling the dangerous line between concerned involvement and forbidden passion for her client.

Set in one of the most exclusive resorts in the world, The Borzoi Killings mixes all the twists of a sensational trial with all the “dirty little secrets” of the elite Hampton socialite lifestyles—from lavish parties, drugs, and sex to corruption and dangerous secret cartels.

Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Nelson DeMille

While The Borzoi Killings can be read as a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista’s legal thrillers:

Death’s Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) —coming in March 2022

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092079
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 03/22/2016
Series: A Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 260
Sales rank: 779,737
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Paul Batista is also a criminal defense lawyer, a TV personality, and the author of Civil RICO Practice Manual, the leading book on the federal racketeering statute. The Borzoi Killings is the third of his six thriller novels, following Death’s Witness and Extraordinary Rendition, and preceding Manhattan Lockdown, The Warriors, and Accusation. Batista a is veteran of the United States Army and lives in Sag Harbor and New York City, NY.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews