The Carlton Club

The Carlton Club

5.0 3
by Katherine Stone
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

From the life and death struggles in the gritty halls of San Francisco's most prestigious hospitals to the glittering parties thrown by the Bay Area's most wealthy and powerful, Katherine Stone weaves of rich tapestry of love, secrets, passion, and betrayal.

He could have walked over to her and held her and made love to her, but he didn't. He couldn't. He…  See more details below

Overview

From the life and death struggles in the gritty halls of San Francisco's most prestigious hospitals to the glittering parties thrown by the Bay Area's most wealthy and powerful, Katherine Stone weaves of rich tapestry of love, secrets, passion, and betrayal.

He could have walked over to her and held her and made love to her, but he didn't. He couldn't. He didn't know who she was anymore. She looked like the sixteen-year-old girl with whom he had fallen in love eleven years ago, but she was also the woman who had yelled at him in frustrated rage just a month before.
Mark wanted to find the old Janet, his Janet, to retrace the steps that would lead him back to her.
"Do you remember the first time we made love?" he asked.
"Of course."
"What were you thinking that night? It was a big step and we never talked about it."
"I was thinking what I always thought when you touched me," Janet said very quietly. "I was thinking, I love you."
"Janet," he whispered emotionally. But he still couldn't move to her . . .

Doctor Mark Collinsworth is a brilliant physician, dedicated to medicine and to saving lives. But his own life, his own happiness, is in great jeopardy. Many women want the sexy and tormented doctor. But there is only one woman who can make him whole.

Socialite and patron of the arts, Kathleen Jordaine has lived a charmed and golden life. But all the wealth in the world cannot buy love, and when she meets the man she loves, she must be willing to risk everything for him and their love.

Doctor Leslie Adams makes excellent decisions at the hospital, life-saving ones, but the choices she makes in her personal life have caused as much heartache as joy. And when she finally makes the right choice, the decision that will save her heart and his, secrets from the past threaten to shatter them both.



Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

Katherine Stone writes in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown. - Library Journal

A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California's Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it's nearly impossible to put down. - Rendezvous on Bed of Roses

Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved. - Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass's seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved. - Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting. - Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results. - Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

Katherine Stone's high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts. - Booklist

Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet. - Romantic Times on Imagine Love

Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered. - Rendezvous on Imagine Love


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

Katherine's bestselling novels are available in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940148144632
Publisher:
Katherine Stone
Publication date:
01/10/2014
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
475
Sales rank:
523,728
File size:
461 KB

Meet the Author

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

Katherine's bestselling novels are available in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Carlton Club 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
momatlast More than 1 year ago
Katherine Stone is my absolute favorite author of all time! I started read her books in the late 80's and I have never been disappointed. In each book I am surprised at the ending. There is always a twist when you think you know how it's going to end. I used to own all the books and am now replacing them with the e-book version. Love, Love, Love!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book awhile back,enjoy then and enjoy it now.Katherine Stone writes in three main charcaters.I was wishing the best for every one of them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The carlton club jumps from scene to scene to the gritty halls of a San Francisco hospital to the cold and rain of Seatle.