The Catalan Piano Album

$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $4.54   
  • New (3) from $4.54   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/30/2007
  • Label: Naxos Spanish
  • UPC: 747313045778
  • Catalog Number: 8570457
  • Sales rank: 290,975


Disc 1
  1. 1 Cançons i dansas No. 13, for guitar ("El Cant dels ocells - El bon caçador") - Federico Mompou & Jordi Masó (3:49)
    Composed byFederico Mompou
  2. 2 Homenajes (4) for piano, No. 2, En Verlaine Mineur (A la mémoire de Gabriel Fauré) - Ricardo Viñes & Jordi Masó (2:56)
    Composed byRicardo Viñes
  3. 3 Tocs de festa, for piano - Josep Maria Ruera i Pinart & Jordi Masó (4:10)
    Composed byJosep Maria Ruera i Pinart
  4. 4 Divertimento for piano No 2 "Habañera" - Xavier Montsalvatge & Jordi Masó (1:59)
    Composed byXavier Montsalvatge
  5. 5 Escenas románticas, pieces (6) for piano, H. 57: 1. Mazurka - Enriqué Granados & Jordi Masó (3:50)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  6. 6 Tonadas, for piano, Books 1-4, complete: No. 2. Ratolinesa - Joaquín María Nin-Culmell & Jordi Masó (0:42)
    Composed byJoaquín María Nin-Culmell
  7. 7 Tonadas, for piano, Books 1-4, complete: No. 4. Ball de Sant Farriol i bolangera - Joaquín María Nin-Culmell & Jordi Masó (1:31)
    Composed byJoaquín María Nin-Culmell
  8. 8 Tonadas, for piano, Books 1-4, complete: No. 6. Ball pla i l'esquerrana - Joaquín María Nin-Culmell & Jordi Masó (1:51)
    Composed byJoaquín María Nin-Culmell
  9. 9 El gorg negre (The Black Pond), for piano - Joan Massià & Jordi Masó (3:28)
    Composed byJoan Massià
  10. 10 Polka del Equilibrista, for piano - Manuel Blancafort & Jordi Masó (1:39)
    Composed byManuel Blancafort
  11. 11 Mallorca, barcarola for piano in F sharp minor, Op. 202, B. 41 - Isaac Albéniz & Jordi Masó (5:27)
    Composed byIsaac Albéniz
  12. 12 Serenata española for piano in F major - Joaquin Malats & Jordi Masó (3:01)
    Composed byJoaquin Malats
  13. 13 El convent dels peixos (The Convent of the Fishes), for piano - Ricardo Lamote de Grignon y Ribas & Jordi Masó (2:11)
    Composed byRicardo Lamote de Grignon y Ribas
  14. 14 Homenajes (4) for piano, No. 1, Menuet Spectral (A la mémoire de Maurice Ravel) - Ricardo Viñes & Jordi Masó (2:57)
    Composed byRicardo Viñes
  15. 15 Scherzo, for piano - Joan Massià & Jordi Masó (6:53)
    Composed byJoan Massià
  16. 16 Cançó de bressol (Lullaby), for piano (from 3 Short Pieces) - Joaquin Serra & Jordi Masó (3:16)
    Composed byJoaquin Serra
  17. 17 Dance No. 1 for piano - Enrique Morera & Jordi Masó (3:17)
    Composed byEnrique Morera
  18. 18–19 Apunts (2), for piano - Roberto Gerhard & Jordi Masó (3:07)
    Composed byRoberto Gerhard
    1. 18A
    2. 19B
  19. 20 Tamarit, barcarolle for piano - Agusti Grau & Jordi Masó (7:27)
    Composed byAgusti Grau
  20. 21 Ametllers florits, al lluny (Blossoming almond trees, in the distance), for piano (from the suite "De les terres altes") - Xavier Gols & Jordi Masó (2:46)
    Composed byXavier Gols
  21. 22 Sardana, for piano (from the suite "Aiguaforts") - Joaquim Zamacóis & Jordi Masó (8:36)
    Composed byJoaquim Zamacóis
  22. 23 Prelude for piano No. 12 - Federico Mompou & Jordi Masó (3:53)
    Composed byFederico Mompou
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Jordi Masó Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously