The Christmas Wedding - Free Preview: The First 23 Chapters

The Christmas Wedding - Free Preview: The First 23 Chapters

3.8 146
by James Patterson, Richard DiLallo
     
 
The tree is decorated, the cookies are baked, and the packages are wrapped, but the biggest celebration this Christmas is Gaby Summerhill's wedding. Since her husband died three years ago, Gaby's four children have drifted apart, each consumed by the turbulence of their own lives. They haven't celebrated Christmas together since their father's death, but when Gaby

Overview

The tree is decorated, the cookies are baked, and the packages are wrapped, but the biggest celebration this Christmas is Gaby Summerhill's wedding. Since her husband died three years ago, Gaby's four children have drifted apart, each consumed by the turbulence of their own lives. They haven't celebrated Christmas together since their father's death, but when Gaby announces that she's getting married--and that the groom will remain a secret until the wedding day--she may finally be able to bring them home for the holidays.

But the wedding isn't Gaby's only surprise--she has one more gift for her children, and it could change all their lives forever. With deeply affecting characters and the emotional twists of a James Patterson thriller, The Christmas Wedding is a fresh look at family and the magic of the season.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780316210799
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company
Publication date:
10/01/2011
Sold by:
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
23,364
File size:
694 KB

Meet the Author

James Patterson has had more New York Times bestsellers than any other writer, ever, according to Guinness World Records. Since his first novel won the Edgar Award in 1977 James Patterson's books have sold more than 300 million copies. He is the author of the Alex Cross novels, the most popular detective series of the past twenty-five years, including Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.

Brief Biography

Hometown:
Palm Beach, Florida
Date of Birth:
March 22, 1947
Place of Birth:
Newburgh, New York
Education:
B.A., Manhattan College, 1969; M.A., Vanderbilt University, 1971
Website:
http://www.jamespatterson.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Christmas Wedding - Free Preview: The First 23 Chapters 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 146 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good, but the 79 pages of the free preview went by too quick. I liked the free preview a lot and I am considering getting the full book eventually!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thrilling, compelling, funny...a true love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a quick read that was mildly entertaining. Thought it might be more of a holiday read, but not really the case.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having only read the first 23 chapters it is difficult to give a full review. Maybe I will pay for the other half of the book when I have more funds. From what I have read it is funny and quite unbelievable that three grown men of sound mind would stand in line beside the minister and not know if he was going to be the groom....only time will tell if I purchase the other chapters!!
oktoread More than 1 year ago
The first 23 chapters of this book were great. I have to say I was disappointed that it was not the whole book. It was on the free book list and didn't say that it was a partial book. I have not purchased the book yet to find out how it ends. Probably won't fall for the free book gimic again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book very much. It was a surprise as I hadn't thought I would enjoy James Patterson this much. I am looking forward to spending time with more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
for only getting a free trial...thought it was good, now if only the real book was a free be, then I would be happier. was just starting to get involved
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although I found this interesting enough to read it lacked Christmas spirit and the usual Patterson suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased the free preview and I ended up purchasing the book...it is a good short read and worth it.
lovetoreadTJ More than 1 year ago
I like it so much I purchased the whole book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When i got this i didnt realize it was mot the whole book, now ii know and payday isnt until Friday..4 more days until i can continue... GREAT BOOK, its got happy and its got those moments u will want a box of tissues..cant wait to finish this book =)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i ever seen
treaPR More than 1 year ago
I couldn't wait to finish the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love love love love love IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought even know it wasnt the whole book it was still a well written, interesting, christmas story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy this book i could not turn the page just wish there was more of it read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting characters and settings. Will defiantly be buying the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the first 24 chapters. It is very well written and I read it very quickly...was disappointed when i finished the last free chapter. Would have loved to read the whole thing but still rying to figure out if i want to spend $8.28 on the remaining 208 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how this author writes. Makes a great gift for the book lover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This will be the perfect book for the holiday season!!!:) keep writing JP!!!;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read all of it yet but i think it will turn out perfect because i love christmas and weddings so mixed together it will turn out right:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet story quick read
ireana More than 1 year ago
Nice reading to read by the fireplace with a cup of tea. The chapters do keep you guessing on who she will choose.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is drug on supposed to mean? Lol