The Classical Kids Collection, Vol. 2

This CD is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/30/1997
  • Label: Children's Group
  • UPC: 068478427521
  • Catalog Number: 84275


Disc 1
  1. 1 Lost in the Opera House: Oh Help Me - Nils Brown (6:03)
  2. 2 Papageno and the Birds: The Best Birdcatcher - Russell Braun (2:40)
  3. 3 The Queen of the Night: You Must Free My Daughter - Barbara Budd (5:35)
  4. 4 Pamina Arrives, Papageno's Magic Bells: A Girlfriend - Russell Braun (2:27)
  5. 5 The Castle of Sarastro: O Endless Night - Nils Brown (1:39)
  6. 6 The Magic Flute: O Listen - Nils Brown (2:00)
  7. 7 The Escape: Let Us Hurry /What Tinkles So Brightly ... [Schnelle Füsse/What - Russell Braun (3:16)
  8. 8 Sarastro's Welcome: The Gods Above - Richard Binsley (2:08)
  9. 9 The Attack of the Queen: The Powers of Night /This ... [Der Hölle Rache Koc - Barbara Budd (4:05)
  10. 10 Pamina's Lament: Oh, My Heart Is Broken - Monica Whicher (3:33)
  11. 11 In the Labyrinth: Seekers of the Light - Nils Brown (6:48)
  12. 12 Papageno and Papagena: Ring, O Bells - Adriana Braun (2:44)
  13. 13 Conclusion: Our Journey Is Over - Nils Brown (4:04)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Piano Concerto #1, MVT 1/Danse Napolitaine - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:14)
  2. 2 Trépac - Studio Arts Orchestra (1:20)
  3. 3 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot/Turkey in the Straw/Waltzes - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:46)
  4. 4 Tea/Coffee/Chocolate - Studio Arts Orchestra (4:26)
  5. 5 Danse des Cygnes, Allegro - Studio Arts Orchestra (1:08)
  6. 6 1812 Overture, Excerpt - Nils Brown (3:29)
  7. 7 Silver , Ragtime - Studio Arts Orchestra (1:51)
  8. 8 Overture Act II - Studio Arts Orchestra (3:59)
  9. 9 Girls' Chorus - Nils Brown (2:11)
  10. 10 Coda, Act II /Rag on Tchaikovsky Theme - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:22)
  11. 11 Marche Slav - Studio Arts Orchestra (1:25)
  12. 12 Violente /Sugar Plum Fairly - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:58)
  13. 13 Le Sommeil, Panorama - Studio Arts Orchestra (3:23)
  14. 14 Long, Long Ago/Girls' Chorus /Waltz Op. 20 - Studio Arts Orchestra (3:27)
  15. 15 Amazing Grace - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:23)
  16. 16 Serenade for Strings, MVT 1/Serenade for Strings, Finale/1812 ... - Studio Arts Orchestra (2:38)
Disc 3
  1. 1 Orchestral Suite #3, 1/Minuet in G+/Gigue in G+ - Ned Hanson (7:00)
  2. 2 Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring/Chromatic Fantasy/Prelude in B- - Toronto Boys' Choir (3:27)
  3. 3 Introducing the Orchestra/Organ: Chorale Preludes, "Allein Gott" - Toronto Boys' Choir (3:09)
  4. 4 Brandenburg Concerto #5, MVT. 3 - Toronto Boys' Choir (1:51)
  5. 5 Flute Sonata C+, MVT. 2/Organ: "Es Ist das Heil"/Orchestral Suite ... - Toronto Boys' Choir (5:23)
  6. 6 Prelude in C /Orchestral Suite #2, MVT. 2 - Toronto Boys' Choir (2:47)
  7. 7 Bist du Bei Mir - Toronto Boys' Choir (2:22)
  8. 8 Orchestral Suite #2, Badinerie - Toronto Boys' Choir (2:35)
  9. 9 Orchestral Suite #3, Air for the G-String - Toronto Boys' Choir (3:31)
  10. 10 Orchestral Suite #3, Gigue - Toronto Boys' Choir (1:58)
  11. 11 Adventure in Music - Toronto Boys' Choir (3:37)
  12. 12 Goldberg Variations/Art of Fugue - Toronto Boys' Choir (2:35)
  13. 13 Liebster Jesu/Flute Sonata in C, MVT. 4 - Toronto Boys' Choir (4:36)
  14. 14 "We Hasten, " Cantata #78 - Toronto Boys' Choir (1:25)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Classical Kids Primary Artist
Tracy Moore
John Arpin Piano
Lenny Solomon Violin
Susan Hammond Piano
Adele Armin Violin
Richard Armin Cello
Walter Babiak Conductor
Melvin Berman Oboe
Niles Brown Vocals
Mitchell Clarke Bassoon
Richard Cohen Horn
Charles Fowler Vocals
Erica Goodman Harp
Scott Irvine Tuba
Ronald Laurie Cello
Brian Leonard Timpani
Susan Lipchak Viola
Virginia Markson Flute
Stanley McCartney Clarinet
Joseph Orlowski Clarinet
Victoria Richard Violin
Wendy Rose Violin
Mark Skazinetsky Violin
Stanley Solomon Viola
Kent Teeple Viola
Mark Childs Viola
William Richards Violin
Maurizio Baccante Cello
Young Dae Park Violin
Marianne Pack Cello
Katharine Rapoport Viola
Agnes Roberts Violin
Suzanne Shulmann Flute
Diane Tait Violin
Vera Tarnovsky Violin
Lesley Young Oboe
Maureen Moore Soprano
Maria King Violin
Paul Widner Cello
Derek Boyes
Jon Granik
Stuart Laughton Trumpet
Robert Occhipinti Bass
James Spragg Trumpet
Ray Landry
Kate Powers Choir, Chorus
Marjorie Sparks Vocals
Elaine Thompson Cello
Marie Peebles Viola
Stephen Pierre Clarinet
William Findlay Cello
Gerald Isaac Vocals
Gerald Johnson Bass Trombone
Nils Brown Track Performer
Ned Hanson Track Performer
Technical Credits
Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky Composer
Patrick Godfrey Engineer
Gary Gray Producer
John Naslen Engineer
John Newton Composer
Brad Haehnel Producer, Engineer
Martin Lavut Director, Writer
David Burnham Engineer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously