The Coast of Utopia: Music for the Play

$16.55 price
(Save 12%)$18.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $15.51   
  • New (3) from $15.51   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/12/2007
  • Label: Ghostlight
  • UPC: 791558442229
  • Catalog Number: 84422
  • Sales rank: 225,341


Disc 1
  1. 1 Trilogy Prologue / 500 Souls (1:52)
  2. 2 Michael Comes Home (0:42)
  3. 3 March Here, March There (0:47)
  4. 4 Spring at Premukhino (0:55)
  5. 5 Nothing But Self (0:51)
  6. 6 A Greater Man Than Michael (0:29)
  7. 7 Serfs at Sunset (1:03)
  8. 8 The Bonfire (0:53)
  9. 9 Liubov's Procession (0:55)
  10. 10 Twelve Days to Catch Up (0:37)
  11. 11 Moscow (0:29)
  12. 12 After the Soirée (0:47)
  13. 13 The Telescope (0:48)
  14. 14 The Telescope 2 (0:27)
  15. 15 Belinsky at Work (0:24)
  16. 16 Riverboat Farewell (1:13)
  17. 17 Ginger Cat Waltz (1:36)
  18. 18 Voyage Finale (0:39)
  19. 19 Birch Trees (0:57)
  20. 20 Sokolovo to Salzbrunn (0:48)
  21. 21 Paris (1:20)
  22. 22 The Revolution (1:11)
  23. 23 The Failed Uprising (0:51)
  24. 24 Michael Captured (0:33)
  25. 25 Déjeuner sur l'Herbe (1:06)
  26. 26 Lu Ciuccio de Cola (0:52)
  27. 27 Bella Nice, che d'amore, for voice & piano (6 ariette da camera) (1:11)
  28. 28 I lamenti di una fanciulla (1:06)
  29. 29 Return to Sokolovo (0:46)
  30. 30 Shipwreck Finale (0:50)
  31. 31 Olga Asleep (0:36)
  32. 32 Herzen in England (0:45)
  33. 33 Like a Dream (0:40)
  34. 34 Blackgang Chine and Beach Visitors (1:26)
  35. 35 Farewell to England (0:50)
  36. 36 Geneva (0:50)
  37. 37 Trilogy Finale, The Ninth Wave (0:48)
  38. 38 Curtain Call (2:17)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Mark Bennett Primary Artist, Conductor
Marshall P. Coid Violin
Kevin Kuhn Mandolin, Balalaika
Andrew Sterman Clarinet, Flute
Bruce Wang Cello
Dominic Derasse Trumpet
Mark Bennett Conductor
Dan Lipton Piano, Conductor
Josh Camp Accordion
Felicity LaFortune Vocals
David Pittu Vocals
David Pittu Vocals
Alissa Smith Viola
Marshall Coid Violin
Dominique Derasse Trumpet
Sarah Schram Oboe
Jake Schwartz Guitar
Technical Credits
Vicenzo Bellini Composer
Patrick Ford Engineer
John Kilgore Engineer
Scott Lehrer Engineer, Mastering
Curt Moore Producer
Claude-Joseph Rouget de Lisle Composer, Text
Mark Bennett Sound Effects, Producer, Audio Production
Traditional Composer
Paul Kolnik Production Photography
Jack O'Brien Liner Notes
Mark Bennett Arranger, Composer, Sound Effects, Producer
Curtis Moore Producer
Anthony Smolenski Sound Effects, Audio Production
Leon Rothenberg Sound Effects
A. Migliorato Text
David Ganon Composer's Assistant
Bridget O'Connor Audio Production
Jack O'Brien Liner Notes
Jane Shaw Audio Production
Alex Hawthorn Audio Production
Leon Rothenberg Audio Production
Curtis Moore Audio Production
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously