0.0 0
by Janis Joplin

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Combination of the Two
  2. I Need a Man to Love
  3. Summertime
  4. Piece of My Heart
  5. Turtle Blues
  6. Oh, Sweet Mary
  7. Ball and Chain
  8. Roadblock
  9. Flower in the Sun
  10. Catch Me Daddy
  11. Magic of Love

Disc 2

  1. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
  2. Maybe
  3. One Good Man
  4. As Good as You've Been to This World
  5. To Love Somebody
  6. Kozmic Blues
  7. Little Girl Blue
  8. Work Me, Lord
  9. Dear Landlord
  10. Summertime
  11. Piece of My Heart

Disc 3

  1. Move Over
  2. Cry Baby
  3. A Woman Left Lonely
  4. Half Moon
  5. Buried Alive in the Blues
  6. My Baby
  7. Me and Bobby McGee
  8. Mercedes Benz
  9. Trust Me
  10. Get It While You Can
  11. Tell Mama
  12. Little Girl Blue
  13. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
  14. Cry Baby

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Janis Joplin   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Group Member
Sandra Crouch   Tambourine
Bobby Womack   Acoustic Guitar
Luis Gasca   Trumpet
Bobbye Hall   Bongos,Conga
Sam Andrew   Guitar,Background Vocals
Phil Badella   Choir, Chorus
Maury Baker   Drums
Richard Bell   Piano,Choir, Chorus
Brad Campbell   Bass,Choir, Chorus,Group Member
Lonnie Castille   Drums
Terry Clements   Tenor Saxophone
Cornelius "Snookey" Flowers   Baritone Saxophone,Bass Saxophone,Background Vocals
Richard Kermode   Organ
Gabriel Mekler   Organ
Sy Mitchell   Choir, Chorus
Vince Mitchell   Choir, Chorus
Ken Pearson   Organ,Choir, Chorus,Group Member
Clark Pierson   Drums,Choir, Chorus,Group Member
John Till   Guitar,Choir, Chorus,Group Member
Pearlie Chorus   Acoustic Guitar,Choir, Chorus
John Byrne Cooke   Choir, Chorus
Richard Bell   Piano,Group Member
John Cooke   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Kris Kristofferson   Composer
Janis Joplin   Composer,Engineer
Bobby Womack   Composer
Bob Neuwirth   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Mort Shuman   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Nick Gravenites   Composer
John Hall   Composer
Chip Taylor   Composer
Mark Spoelstra   Composer
John Simon   Original Album Producer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Dan Penn   Composer
Peter Albin   Composer
Sam Andrew   Composer,Author
Phil Badella   Contributor
Richard Barrett   Composer
Bert Berns   Composer
Fred Catero   Engineer
Fred Foster   Composer
Michael Friedman   Back Cover
David Getz   Composer,Liner Notes,Author
Maurice Gibb   Composer
James Gurley   Composer,Engineer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Jerry Hochman   Engineer
Alex Kazanegras   Engineer
Edwin H. Kramer   Engineer,Location Recording
Phil Macy   Engineer
Elliot Mazer   Producer
Gabriel Mekler   Arranger,Producer,Original Album Producer
Sy Mitchell   Engineer
Spooner Oldham   Composer
Jerry Ragovoy   Composer
Paul Rothchild   Producer,Author
Bob Russell   Composer
Roy Segal   Engineer
Bruce Steinberg   Cover Photo
Johanna Hall   Composer
George Goldner   Composer
Bert Russell   Composer
Bob Irwin   Producer,Reissue Producer
Willie Mae Thornton   Composer
David Gahr   Contributor
Vic Anesini   Mastering
Fred Lombardi   Back Cover
DuBose Heyward   Composer
Smay Vision   Art Direction
Mike McClure   Composer
Elliott Landy   Tray Photo
Nicholas Bennett   Packaging Manager
John Byrne Cooke   Liner Notes
Richard DiLello   Back Cover
Traditional   Composer
Norman Meade   Composer
A. Barrett   Composer
J. Hall   Composer
Richie Barrett   Composer
Lee Osborne   Engineer,Location Recording
Mack McClure   Composer
Fred L. Foster   Composer
T. B. Harms   Composer
John Cooke   Contributor

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >