The Collection

$23.74 price
(Save 5%)$24.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $12.99   
  • New (4) from $12.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/29/2013
  • Label: Celtic Music
  • UPC: 842977050448
  • Catalog Number: 5044
  • Sales rank: 149,065


Disc 1
  1. 1 Spey in Spate: Spey in Spate/The Fox Bridge/The Fox Hunter (2:30)
  2. 2 King of the Clans: Strathspey/Johnny's Made a Wedding/Cameron's One Leg (3:03)
  3. 3 Road to the Isle: Road to the Isle /Scourdiness /Homeward (4:03)
  4. 4 Jean's Real (3:10)
  5. 5 If Ever You Were Mine (4:00)
  6. 6 John Campbell's: John Campbell's /Miss Ann Moir's Birthday [Sthrathspey (4:24)
  7. 7 The Honeysuckle Set: Lad O'Beirne's (5:48)
  8. 8 My Friend Buddy: Blue Bonnets Over the Border/Danny MacEachern's Piano/ (4:15)
  9. 9 Bill Crawford's Set: Gabriel's Jig/Sir Wilfred Laurier's/Bill Crawford' (3:33)
  10. 10 The Beaumont Rag (3:35)
  11. 11 Catharsis (2:36)
  12. 12 Silverwells (3:47)
  13. 13 Hey Johnny Cope!: Johnny Cope /Dowd's Favorite /Paresis (5:40)
  14. 14 E Flat Set: The E Flat Reel /The Recluse /James D. Law (7:37)
Disc 2
  1. 1 The Shakin's O' the Pocky (3:08)
  2. 2 Balmoral Highlanders: The Balmoral Highlanders /James F. Di [Pipe March (2:21)
  3. 3 Space Ceilidh: The Night We Had the Goats/The Fairy Dance (3:43)
  4. 4 Flora MacDonald (3:48)
  5. 5 Get Me Through December (6:31)
  6. 6 Blue Bonnets Over the Border (4:30)
  7. 7 Flamenco Fling: Reel for Brenda/Flamenco Fling (3:47)
  8. 8 The Farewell: The Golden Tooth /The Farewell March /Charlie Har (7:48)
  9. 9 Second Figure: The Two Mile Bridge/The Champion Jig/Little Jack's Jig/J (4:47)
  10. 10 The Appropriate Dipstick (3:31)
  11. 11 Josefin's Waltz (3:34)
  12. 12 Touch of a Master's Hand (3:13)
  13. 13 The King George Medley: King George the Fourth /The Old King's (3:25)
  14. 14 The Ten Pound Fiddle: The Bald Headed Bachelor/The Sunshine Hornpipe/The Te (4:22)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Natalie MacMaster Primary Artist
Alison Krauss Vocals
Technical Credits
J. Scott Skinner Composer
Ed Reavy Composer
Aaron Davis Arranger
Michael Francis Arranger
Iain MacDonald Composer
Tom Szczesniak Arranger
Natalie MacMaster Arranger, Composer
John Morris Rankin Composer
Brenda Stubbert Composer
Roger Tallroth Composer
Dave Richardson Composer
Gordie Sampson Arranger, Composer
J.P. Cormier Composer
Dan R. MacDonald Composer
Bobby MacLeod Composer
Fred Lavery Composer
Traditional Composer
Finbarr Dwyer Composer
Brad Davidge Arranger, Composer
Maurice Lennon Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful sounds

    I saw Natalie McMaster over Christmas in Detroit. She was an amazing performer and a really fun person to listen to. This CD definitely does her justice. It has a few wierd modern things, but for the most part it's lovely traditional fiddle music. Well worth a listen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews