The Collection

by Shakin' Stevens

Product Details

Release Date:
Sony/Bmg Int'l


  1. This Ole House
  2. Cry Just a Little Bit
  3. Lipstick, Powder and Paint
  4. Green Door
  5. A Love Worth Waiting For
  6. What Do You Want to Make Those Eyes at Me For
  7. A Rockin' Good Way (To Mess Around and Fall in Love)
  8. Marie, Marie
  9. Teardrops
  10. Turning Away
  11. You Drive Me Crazy
  12. A Letter to You
  13. Oh Julie
  14. Because I Love You
  15. Hot Dog
  16. Breaking Up My Heart
  17. It's Raining
  18. Shirley
  19. A Little Boogie Woogie (In the Back of My Mind)
  20. Give Me Your Heart Tonight
  21. Radio
  22. I'll Be Satisfied
  23. Feel the Need in Me
  24. It's Late
  25. Merry Christmas Everyone

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Shakin' Stevens   Primary Artist
Albert Lee   Guitar
Rod Argent   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Hank Marvin   Guitar
Geraint Watkins   Piano,Accordion
Ray Beavis   Tenor Saxophone
Dick Bland   Bass Guitar
Billy Bremner   Guitar
Stuart Calver   Background Vocals
B.J. Cole   Guitar
Davidson   Guitar
Mickey Gee   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Chris Gower   Trombone
London Gospel Choir   Background Vocals
Roger McKew   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Gavin Povey   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Rumour Brass   Track Performer
Howard Tibble   Drums
Paul "Wix" Wickens   Synthesizer
Chris Wyles   Drums
Ian Aitken   Guitar
Eddie Jones   Electric Guitar
Dick "Rabbit" Hansen   Trumpet
Anthony "Packrat" Thompson   Background Vocals
Stuart Colman   Bass Guitar
Tony Rivers & the Castaways   Background Vocals
Chris Neil   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Buck Owens   Composer
Dave Alvin   Composer
Brook Benton   Composer
Dave Edmunds   Producer
Rod Argent   Producer
Peter Collins   Producer
John Fred   Composer
Mike Hurst   Producer
Tim Krekel   Composer
Shakin' Stevens   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Remixing
Stuart Hamblen   Composer
Mike Leander   Producer
Dorsey Burnette   Composer
Tyran Carlo   Composer
B.J. Cole   Remixing
Luchi de Jesus   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Bobby Heatlie   Composer
Billy Livsey   Composer
Marvin Moore   Composer
Clyde Otis   Composer
Jesse Stone   Composer
Carey Taylor   Producer
Peter Van Hooke   Producer
Ron Harwood   Composer
James V. Monaco   Composer
Naomi Neville   Composer
Stuart Colman   Producer,Remixing
Bob Davie   Composer
Denny Dedmon   Composer
G. Campbell   Composer
Fred Dellar   Liner Notes
Chris Neil   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >