Complete Bowdoin College Concert 1960

The Complete Bowdoin College Concert 1960

by Pete Seeger

Product Details

Release Date:
Smithsonian Folkways


Disc 1

  1. Goofing Off Suite - Opening Theme
  2. Penny’S Farm
  3. He Lies In the American Land
  4. Deep Blue Sea
  5. Hieland Laddie
  6. Oh, Riley
  7. Banjo Medley: Cripple Creek/Old Joe Clark/Old Dan Tucker
  8. Summertime
  9. D-Day Dodgers
  10. Quiz Show
  11. Al Smith Holds the Bottle
  12. What a Friend We Have In Congress
  13. Living In the Country
  14. Water is Wide
  15. Bells of Rhymney
  16. Goodnight Irene
  17. Intermission

Disc 2

  1. Big Rock Candy Mountain
  2. I Had a Dream
  3. Oh, What a Beautiful City
  4. In the Sweet Bye and Bye/Preacher and the Slave
  5. Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream
  6. Medley: Colorado Trail/Spanish is the Loving Tongue/From Here On Up/Tex
  7. Medley: Open the Door Softly/Road to Athay/Why Do Scotsmen?
  8. Medley: Hold Up Your Petticoat/Where Have All the Flowers Gone?/Step By
  9. Vive La Quince Brigada
  10. Suliram (Indonesian Lullaby)
  11. Wimoweh
  12. Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
  13. Commentary
  14. Bourgeois Blues
  15. Black Girl/Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
  16. Tzena, Tzena, Tzena
  17. Worried Man Blues
  18. Conclusion

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pete Seeger   Primary Artist,Banjo,Vocals,12-string Guitar

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Composer
Lead Belly   Composer
George Gershwin   Composer
Ed McCurdy   Composer
Pete Seeger   Arranger,Composer
A.P. Carter   Composer
Sara Carter   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Ronnie Gilbert   Composer
Lee Hays   Composer
Fred Hellerman   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Arranger,Composer
John A. Lomax   Adaptation
Harry McClintock   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Jeff Place   Producer,Annotation
DuBose Heyward   Composer
Solomon Linda   Composer
Idris Davies   Composer
Hamish Henderson   Composer
Marion Hicks   Arranger
D.A. Sonneborn   Executive Producer
Joe Hill   Composer
Daniel Emmett   Composer
Yehiel Haggiz   Composer
Issachar Miron   Composer
Daniel E. Sheehy   Executive Producer
Charles Badger Clark   Composer
Charles Tyner   Composer
Ernie Marrs   Composer
Waldemar Hille   Composer
Maybelle Carter   Composer
Basis Branding   Art Direction,Layout
Bart Van Der Schilling   Composer
Andrew Kovaly   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >