The Complete Recordings 1904-17, Vol. 1

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $6.00   
  • Used (1) from $6.00   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2008

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

CD in Case. We offer a no hassle guarantee on all our items. Orders generally ship by the next business day.

Ships from: Benicia, CA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/16/2001
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 636943196120
  • Catalog Number: 8110961


Disc 1
  1. 1 Partita for solo violin No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1002: Tempo di Borea - Johann Sebastian Bach & Maud Powell (2:22)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  2. 2 Work(s): Minuetto - Christoph Willibald Gluck & George Falkenstein (1:35)
    Composed byChristoph Willibald Gluck
  3. 3 Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Melody), arrangement (from "Orfeo ed Euridice") - Christoph Willibald Gluck & George Falkenstein (2:57)
    Composed byChristoph Willibald Gluck
  4. 4 Concerto for violin & orchestra, No 7 in G, - Charles-Auguste de Bériot & George Falkenstein (12:59)
    Composed byCharles-Auguste de Bériot
  5. 5 Kol Nidrei, for cello & orchestra, Op. 47 - Max Bruch & George Falkenstein (4:12)
    Composed byMax Bruch
  6. 6 Zigeunerweisen, for violin & piano (or orchestra) ("Gypsy Airs"), Op. 20 - Waldemar Liachowsky & Pablo de Sarasate (3:09)
    Composed byPablo de Sarasate
  7. 7 Mignon, opera in 3 acts: Gavotte - Ambroise Thomas & George Falkenstein (2:16)
    Composed byAmbroise Thomas
  8. 8 Spanish Dances, for violin & piano, Op. 26, No. 2, Habañera, Op.26/2 - Waldemar Liachowsky & Pablo de Sarasate (4:06)
    Composed byPablo de Sarasate
  9. 9 Salut d'amour, for violin & piano, Op. 12 - Edward Elgar & George Falkenstein (3:02)
    Composed byEdward Elgar
  10. 10 American Folk Songs (4) for violin & orchestra - Maud Powell & Josef A. Pasternack (4:34)
    Composed byMaud Powell
    Conducted byJosef A. Pasternack
    Performed byJosef A. Pasternack
  11. 11 Caprice on Dixie for solo violin - Herman Bellstedt & Maud Powell (2:37)
    Composed byHerman Bellstedt
  12. 12 Silver Threads Among the Gold, song for voice & piano - George Falkenstein & Hart Pease Danks (3:05)
    Composed byHart Pease Danks
  13. 13 Petite Valse for cello & piano - Victor Herbert & Arthur Loesser (1:40)
    Composed byVictor Herbert
  14. 14 Farfalla (Will-O'-The-Wisp) for violin & piano, Op. 40/3 - George Falkenstein & Émile Sauret (4:09)
    Composed byÉmile Sauret
  15. 15 Ballade and Polonaise for violin & orchestra/piano, Op 38: Polonaise - Henri Vieuxtemps & Maud Powell (3:09)
    Composed byHenri Vieuxtemps
  16. 16 Guitarrero, for violin & piano - Frantisek Drdla & George Falkenstein (3:20)
    Composed byFrantisek Drdla
  17. 17 Souvenir, for violin & piano, in D major - Frantisek Drdla & George Falkenstein (3:21)
    Composed byFrantisek Drdla
  18. 18 Molly on the Shore, for violin & piano, BFMS 1 - Percy Grainger & Arthur Loesser (3:31)
    Composed byPercy Grainger
  19. 19 Bagatelle for violin & piano, "Die Biene" Op.13/9 - George Falkenstein & Franz Schubert (1:05)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  20. 20 Waltz for piano No. 6 in D flat major ("Minute"), Op. 64/1, CT. 212 - Frédéric Chopin & George Falkenstein (1:52)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  21. 21 Méditation, for violin & orchestra (or other arrangement) (from opera "Thäis") - Jules Massenet & George Falkenstein (4:15)
    Composed byJules Massenet
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Maud Powell Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously