The Complete Recordings 1904-17, Vol. 3

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $2.46   
  • Used (2) from $2.46   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

02/19/2002 CD Good Connecting viewers with great music since 1972. All used discs are inspected and guaranteed. Customer service is our top priority!

Ships from: Dallas, TX

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:


Condition: Good
02/19/2002 CD Good The item or packaging may have identifying markings from its owner or show limited signs of wear. Digital copies may or may not be present.

Ships from: Columbus, OH

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/19/2002
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 636943196328
  • Catalog Number: 8110963


Disc 1
  1. 1 Begl'occhi, merce, for chorus & continuo - Antonio Francesco Tenaglia & George Falkenstein (4:04)
    Composed byAntonio Francesco Tenaglia
  2. 2 Sonata for violin & continuo in D major, Op. 9/3: Tambourin - Jean-Marie Leclair & George Falkenstein (3:01)
    Composed byJean-Marie Leclair
  3. 3 Largo in F major, instrumental arrangement ("Ombra mai fu" from the opera Serse) - George Frideric Handel & Maud Powell (4:50)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
  4. 4 Minuet for piano in G major, WoO 10/2 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Arthur Loesser (2:42)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  5. 5 Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64: Finale - Felix Mendelssohn & George Falkenstein (3:55)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
  6. 6 Au Bord d'un ruisseau (At the Brook), Op. 52 - René Boisdeffre & Francis J. Lapitino (2:48)
    Composed byRené Boisdeffre
  7. 7 Humoresque No. 7 for piano in G flat major, B. 187/7 (Op. 101/7) - Antonin Dvorák & Arthur Loesser (3:34)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
  8. 8 Marionettes, scherzo - Sir William Schwenk Gilbert & George Falkenstein (2:59)
    Composed bySir William Schwenk Gilbert
  9. 9 Scenes from Czardas, No 4 for violin & piano, Op 32, "Hejre Kati" - Jenö Hubay & George Falkenstein (4:21)
    Composed byJenö Hubay
  10. 10 Blumenleben (6) for violin & piano, No. 5 Zephyr, Op. 30/5 - Jenö Hubay & George Falkenstein (3:29)
    Composed byJenö Hubay
  11. 11 Serenade for piano in D major, Op. 15/1 - Moritz Moszkowski & George Falkenstein (2:40)
    Composed byMoritz Moszkowski
  12. 12 Slavonik Cradle Song, Op. 11 - Franz Xaver Neruda & George Falkenstein (3:02)
    Composed byFranz Xaver Neruda
  13. 13 The Swan (from "Carnival of the Animals"), original (for 2 pianos & ensemble) and arrangements - Waldemar Liachowsky & Camille Saint-Saëns (2:42)
    Composed byCamille Saint-Saëns
  14. 14 Crépuscule: Comme un rideau sous la blancheur, for voice & piano (from "Mélodies, Vol.1") - Jules Massenet & Francis J. Lapitino (1:57)
    Composed byJules Massenet
  15. 15 King Christian II (Kung Kristian II), incidental music for voice & orchestra, Op. 27: Musette - Jean Sibelius & George Falkenstein (1:48)
    Composed byJean Sibelius
  16. 16 Valse Triste, for orchestra (from Kuolema), Op. 44/1 - Jean Sibelius & George Falkenstein (4:09)
    Composed byJean Sibelius
  17. 17 Gondoliera, for violin & piano - Louis Victor Saar & George Falkenstein (3:29)
    Composed byLouis Victor Saar
  18. 18 Chanson à bercer - Florent Schmitt & George Falkenstein (3:03)
    Composed byFlorent Schmitt
  19. 19 Kujawiak in A minor for violin & piano - Henryk Wieniawski & George Falkenstein (3:29)
    Composed byHenryk Wieniawski
  20. 20 La bohème, opera: La Bohème Potpourri, for violin & orchestra - Giacomo Puccini & Josef A. Pasternack (4:26)
    Composed byGiacomo Puccini
    Conducted byJosef A. Pasternack
    Performed byJosef A. Pasternack
  21. 21 Deep River, for piano (Negro Melodies), Op. 59/10 - Samuel Coleridge-Taylor & George Falkenstein (3:49)
    Composed bySamuel Coleridge-Taylor
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Maud Powell Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously