Complete Remastered Recordings on Black Saint & Soul Note

The Complete Remastered Recordings on Black Saint & Soul Note

by Oliver Lake

Product Details

Release Date:
Black Saint


Disc 1

  1. Trailway Shake/Sad Lo-uis
  2. Hasan
  3. Usta B
  4. Holding Together
  5. Machine Wing
  6. Ballad

Disc 2

  1. Hat And Beard
  2. Something Sweet, Something Tender
  3. Poster
  4. The Prophet
  5. Cotton IV
  6. Firm And Ripe

Disc 3

  1. November '80
  2. Sop
  3. Clevont Fitzhubert
  4. King
  5. Tap Dancer
  6. Hmbay

Disc 4

  1. Expandable Language
  2. Comous
  3. N.S.
  4. Page Four
  5. Soons
  6. Everybody Knows That

Disc 5

  1. Edge-ing
  2. Scene One
  3. Shiffs
  4. Peanut Butter
  5. Zaki
  6. Verve Nerve

Disc 6

  1. Fire Waltz
  2. Hat And Beard
  3. Feather
  4. 245
  5. Miss Ann
  6. Something Sweet, Something Tender
  7. Nov. 80
  8. Page Four
  9. G.W.

Disc 7

  1. I Kiss Your Eyes
  2. A New Organization
  3. I Won't Wash For Three Days
  4. The Blue Tree
  5. Forever Fervent

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Oliver Lake   Primary Artist,Flute,Percussion,Piano,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Group Member
Geri Allen   Piano
Andrew Cyrille   Drums,Group Member
Baikida Carroll   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Group Member
Borah Bergman   Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Fred Hopkins   Bass
Kevin Eubanks   Guitar
Charles Eubanks   Piano,Group Member
Paul Maddox   Percussion,Drums
Reggie Workman   Bass,Group Member
Donald Smith   Piano,Group Member
Belden Bullock   Bass,Group Member
Russell Gunn   Trumpet,Group Member
Michael G. Jackson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Bamboo Flute,Electronic Mandolin
Cecil Brooks   Drums,Group Member
Jerry Harris   Electric Bass,Group Member
Pheeroan Ak Laff   Drums,Group Member

Technical Credits

Eric Dolphy   Composer
John Hicks   Composer
Oliver Lake   Composer,Producer,Cover Painting,Cover Photo
Mal Waldron   Composer
Baikida Carroll   Composer
Borah Bergman   Composer,Producer
Giancarlo Barigozzi   Engineer
Flavio Bonandrini   Producer,Executive Producer
Giovanni Bonandrini   Producer,Executive Producer
Tony May   Engineer
Giacomo Pellicciotti   Producer
Jon Rosenberg   Engineer
Vince Traina   Engineer
Paolo Falascone   Engineer
Aldo Borrelli   Engineer
Pino Ninfa   Cover Photo
Maria Bonandrini   Cover Art
Hale Smith   Composer
André Dael   Cover Art
Curtis Clark   Composer
David Baker   Engineer
Michael G. Jackson   Composer
Mario Convertino   Cover Art
Ira Berger   Back Cover Photo
Marion Decaires Lake   Cover Art
Nina Melis   Back Cover Photo
Susan Rotolo   Cover Art

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >