The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale by JoHannah Reardon, Paperback | Barnes & Noble
The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale

The Crumbling Brick: A fairy tale

5.0 1
by JoHannah Reardon
     
 

Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it's raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light.

To her

Overview

Ella is a bored, inner-city girl trying to fill the long, monotonous days of her summer vacation. As she keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it's raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light.

To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring. In the land of Neo, she makes new, unusual friends, discovers breathtaking beauty, and learns of Kosmeo who will guide and direct her during all of her adventures.

She discovers Kosmeo has brought her here for a purpose. Princess Onyma must choose a suitor who will eventually rule all of Neo. Many of the citizens of Neo are threatened during this perilous time of choice between good and evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster?

THE CRUMBLING BRICK is told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis's and George MacDonald's fairy tales.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781475113198
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
03/28/2012
Pages:
108
Product dimensions:
5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.22(d)

Meet the Author

JoHannah Reardon has written numerous novels and a family devotional guide, and she blogs at johannahreardon.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >