Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Crux of the Biscuit

The Crux of the Biscuit

by Frank Zappa

Product Details

Release Date:
Zappa Records


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Frank Zappa   Primary Artist,Bass,Guitar,Vocals,Overdubs
Jack Bruce   Bass
Tina Turner   Background Vocals
George Duke   Keyboards,Vocals
Bruce Fowler   Trombone
Jean-Luc Ponty   Violin
Sal Marquez   Trumpet,Vocals
Jim Gordon   Drums
Aynsley Dunbar   Drums
Tom Fowler   Bass
Alex Dmochowski   Bass
John Guerin   Drums
Ralph Humphrey   Drums
Dave Parlato   Acoustic Bass
Ian Underwood   Percussion
Ruth Underwood   Percussion
Jack Gordon   Drums
Tony Duran   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Debbie Wilson   Background Vocals
Linda "Lynn" Sims   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jack Bruce   Composer
George Duke   Composer
Jim Gordon   Composer
Steve Desper   Engineer
Frank Zappa   Composer,Producer
Kerry McNabb   Engineer,overdub engineer
Joe Travers   Producer
Dave Whitman   Engineer
Ahmet Zappa   Art Direction
Gail Zappa   Producer
Barry Keene   Engineer
Mark Aalyson   Back Cover Photo
Cristian Garcia   Illustrations
Gordon Fletcher   Liner Notes
Simon Prentis   Liner Notes
David Calcano   Illustrations

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews