The Day After Forever

( 1 )
$12.02 price
(Save 14%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $8.24   
  • New (3) from $8.24   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/29/2009
  • Label: Gold Dust Media
  • UPC: 730003002427
  • Catalog Number: 24
  • Sales rank: 357,503


Disc 1
  1. 1 Intro (0:15)
  2. 2 Break (2:43)
  3. 3 Soul (3:19)
  4. 4 Kiss - Silya (3:00)
  5. 5 Go On - Aima (3:10)
  6. 6 Astroshocks (3:29)
  7. 7 Go Away (3:39)
  8. 8 Cruisin' - Destani Wolf (3:08)
  9. 9 Let's Love (2:38)
  10. 10 Clap Your Hands - Aima (4:47)
  11. 11 Make It Hotter (3:09)
  12. 12 That's Life - Jason Jasper (4:41)
  13. 13 Forever Song (3:43)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Crown City Rockers Primary Artist
Headnodic Bass, Guitar, Percussion
Woodstock Horn
Max MacVeety Drums
Raashan Ahmad Vocals
Aima Vocals
KAT 010 Organ, Synthesizer, Piano, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocoder, fender rhodes, Synthesizer Strings, Hammond B3
Technical Credits
Headnodic Producer, Engineer, drum programming
Woodstock Producer, drum programming
Crown City Rockers Producer
Raashan Ahmad Composer, Lyricist, Engineer
Rich Graff Engineer
Mike Walti Producer, Engineer
KAT 010 Producer, Engineer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Long Anticipated Return That Was Well Worth The Wait.

    When I found out that Crown City Rockers were releasing a new CD a few months ago, I knew that I had to check out their latest one right away and order it nearly on its street date (I'd place my order of a copy three days afterwards). Then I picked it up the following week. I consider this to be another hit with me. Just as great as their last effort, Earthtones, which I also own. For the most part, Day After Forever seems to be slept on and last I checked, there still aren't any customer reviews on it at Amazon months after its release. Crown City Rockers are in my favorite rap/hip-hop acts list and even though they're anti-commercial/anti-mainstream, mostly overlooked and underrated, and I wish that they'd get more attention than they do, rather than/ as opposed to the negative/dumbed down rap acts because CCR and others like them are so much more deserving, I'm not too disappointed. I'm partial on this, because on the other hand, it's nice having a less renowned act all to ourselves (that's those who know and appreciate real music). But anyway, the sound of the music on this CD differs from the last in that this time around, the band seem to have gone for something that's mainly more futuristic sonically, instead of the principally jazz-influenced material of their last repertoire. Who says that rap/hip-hop with an intellectual approach can't be fun nor interesting nor engaging? As long as the music and lyrics grab me, then I could care less. If no one who may be reading my review hasn't already introduced himself/herself to CCR, then I implore you to do so. Because they are not only a group, but a band, and one of the very few rap bands that I know/can think of and I wish there were more, because those kinds of rap acts bring and add something more to the table, which makes them much more interesting. Don't sleep on them nor any of their CDs. This one is great from beginning to end. Just hear for yourself, then order and buy if you all are fed up with today's non-underground rap scene. Recommended and not to be skipped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews