The Devil's Bounty: A Ryan Lock Novel

The Devil's Bounty: A Ryan Lock Novel

4.4 7
by Sean Black
     
 
For fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Barry Eisler, and James Patterson's Alex Cross series.
HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR JUSTICE?
Convicted of a series of horrific crimes against female college students in Santa Barbara, wealthy playboy Charlie Mendez has fled across the US border into Mexico.

As one bounty hunter after another meets a grisly end at the hands

Overview

For fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Barry Eisler, and James Patterson's Alex Cross series.
HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR JUSTICE?
Convicted of a series of horrific crimes against female college students in Santa Barbara, wealthy playboy Charlie Mendez has fled across the US border into Mexico.

As one bounty hunter after another meets a grisly end at the hands of the murderous drug cartel his family have hired to keep him safe, it seems that Mendez is one fugitive destined to remain beyond the reach of the law. Or at least that's how it looks until one determined victim persuades high-end security specialist Ryan Lock and his partner, retired Marine Ty Johnson, to take on the case.

Plunged into a nightmare world where no one can be trusted, least of all the authorities, the two men discover a city more deadly than any war zone. Worse still, when an attractive young American tourist is snatched from the streets, it appears that Mendez has returned to his old ways. But in order to stop him before he claims another victim will Lock and Ty have to pay the Devil's Bounty?

"Supremely slick" - The Daily Telegraph
"The pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben" - Joseph Finder
"This is a writer, and a hero, to watch" - The Daily Mail
"Burns like a lit fuse" - Gregg Hurwitz
"Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut" - Jesse Kellerman
"The heir apparent to Lee Child" - Ken Bruen

Editorial Reviews

The Bookseller - Sarah Broadhurst
"This series is ace. There are deservedly strong Lee Child comparisons as the author is also a Brit, his novels US-based, his character appealing, and his publisher the same."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781909062108
Publisher:
Sean Black Digital
Publication date:
08/08/2012
Pages:
334
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

Meet the Author

To research the Ryan Lock series of thrillers, Sean Black has trained as a bodyguard in the UK and Eastern Europe, spent time inside America's most dangerous Supermax prison, Pelican Bay in California, undergone desert survival training in Arizona, and ventured into the tunnels under Las Vegas. A graduate of Columbia University in New York, he also holds a Masters degree in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from Oxford University, England.The Ryan Lock books have also been translated into Dutch, German and Russian, with a Spanish translation of the latest book in the series, The Devil's Bounty, coming in 2013.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >