The Devil's Game: A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller

The Devil's Game: A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller

4.7 9
by Daniel Patterson
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A young pastor's work takes an unexpected turn when he uncovers a deadly secret which threatens not only the town but perhaps the whole world.

From bestselling Christian fiction author Daniel Patterson comes his latest Christian fiction suspense thriller, The Devil's Game.

James Buchman has found a good life for himself as the pastor of a small

Overview

A young pastor's work takes an unexpected turn when he uncovers a deadly secret which threatens not only the town but perhaps the whole world.

From bestselling Christian fiction author Daniel Patterson comes his latest Christian fiction suspense thriller, The Devil's Game.

James Buchman has found a good life for himself as the pastor of a small church in rural upstate New York. But beyond the joy of new friends and young love lurks a deadly secret.

When inexplicable events leave innocent souls teetering on the edge of destruction, James can't help but wonder if the congregation's mysterious newcomer may somehow be responsible.

Faced with a force of pure, malevolent evil, is James' faith and courage enough to vanquish darkness? One thing is certain-darker times are coming.

Join James Buchman as he races against time to unravels the mystery by grabbing your copy now!

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940148930785
Publisher:
Ravenwood Way Publishing
Publication date:
09/23/2014
Series:
A Devil's Game Suspense Thriller
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
278
Sales rank:
30,421
File size:
644 KB

Meet the Author

Daniel Patterson is the author of the bestselling Christian fiction mystery, One Chance. Before turning his attention to writing, Daniel spent his days working as an executive in the Internet industry. A San Francisco native, Daniel currently resides in Southern California where he is busy working on his next book.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Devil's Game: A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Can't wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heart2Heart More than 1 year ago
Not since Stephen King or Frank Peretti have I come across such an exceptional Christian Supernatural Suspense until I picked up Daniel Patterson's The Devil's Game. In fact if you asked Simon Paradis, Harmony's newest resident, he would tell you that you have lived yet until you have met him. Things are going to get a whole lot more interesting for the people in Harmony. What they don't realize is that their very souls are on the line and the last time, Simon came to town, every single person died who chose to stay and see if they could match wits with him. Reverend James Buchman at New Hope Church knows that the man in front of him wearing a long, black coat that is frayed at the edges, long hair and a black goatee with some gray in it, looks much older than he appears even though he can't put his finger on it. Simon Paradis seems to be able to charm his way into volunteering to help out all the people who are part of James church. Little do they really know what his true motives are. Not only is he able to control the thoughts of people he likes to call "weak-minded" but he has a sinister plot in mind if he can only get rid of Reverend Buchman. He knows that subtlety and patience go a long way to bring his plans to fulfillment and all he needs is to convince a few key players in town to do their part to keep Reverend Buchman busy trying to save some people while he begins his deadly game. All he was hoping for was for the Reverend to be willing to lay down his life for his flock or in a twist of fate, simply leave town and Simon will take care of the rest In fact his sinister past has decimated cities in the past, and he is looking to make Harmony his latest target. With Reverend Buchman have enough faith to beat the devil at his own game? Check this one out and see! For fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Stephen King, you will definitely want to pick this one up. It's easy to get addicted to it and you can literally inhale this one in a matter of hours. This is a supernatural thriller that pits the devil against the pastor to see who will ultimately win in this spiritual battle for the town of Harmony. This is the first book in the Reverend Buchman Series and at this time is only available for eBook readers. This book is so well written because it engages you from the first chapter and before you know it, you're done. It does have a bit of a cliff hanger ending so you know that the battle continues and Simon is still on the loose. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars and LOVE this genre, not to mention it's a Christian suspense thriller! I can't wait for more from Daniel Peterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good page turner
ColumbiaPM More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed as much or even more than One Chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read.... looking forward to another book from Daniel Paterson soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down!!!!