BN.com Gift Guide

The Devil's Game: A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller [NOOK Book]

Overview

What would you do if a man claiming to be the devil himself showed up in your town?

From bestselling Christian fiction author Daniel...
See more details below
The Devil's Game: A Fast-Paced Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

What would you do if a man claiming to be the devil himself showed up in your town?

From bestselling Christian fiction author Daniel Patterson comes his latest Christian fiction suspense thriller, The Devil's Game.

One part thriller and one part suspense, The Devil's Game is a quick uplifting story about a young Pastor whose work takes an unexpected turn when a man shows up claiming to be the devil himself.

Early praise for The Devil's Game:

The book reminded me a little of Demon by Tosca Lee. Overall, I liked it!
-Veronica Sternberg

Loved the book.
-Elizabeth Draper Guerrero

...reminded me of Frank Peretti's Monster. Both books do a great job of bringing the dangerous prowling lion to life. I wish there were more books along this vein to help us wake up to the battle all around us.
-Craig Hunsicker

If you are interested in Spiritual Warfare, this is the book for you.
-Cheryl Rowland

I was hooked from the first page. It really makes you think about the influence the devil can have in our lives, even he doesn't walk up and introduce himself. It also reminds us he can only influence us as much as our much stronger God allows.
-Tracie Rye

I just finished reading The Devil's Game. I am impressed, I loved it.
-Vanessa Winters

The Devil's Game leaves one to ponder to what extent Satan influences our daily lives and the lives of those around us. Scripture tells us that he is roaming around like a lion seeking those to devour and in this book, he does just that.
-Terrie A Steevens

I really enjoyed The Devil's Game. It pulled me in and kept me interested until the end.
-Cindy Heinrich Jimenez

I was drawn into the storyline and held there til the thrilling conclusion.
-Valerie Lloyd Wynn

Great story line and an enjoyable read.
-Nancy Rowaan-Newstead

I really enjoyed the storyline and was hooked until the very end. I think it rings true with life and our experience of the struggle between good and evil. I recommend this book!
-Sharina Kim

Wow! What a good read! I couldn't let it go until I was done!
-Ronell Stickling

The Devil's Game

Fresh out of Bible College, James Buchman has found a good life for himself as the pastor of a small church in rural upstate New York. The community has welcomed him and he loves the work. There is even a woman in his life now.

There is only one dark spot on this otherwise happy life--a man claiming to be the devil himself. For reasons James can’t begin to understand the devil has come to his little town of Harmony.

And now, people are getting sick under mysterious circumstances. Getting sick and dying. James’ friend falls victim to the same illness. And when the devil comes and tells James that he can make it all stop, if James leaves town, the young pastor is tempted to do it for the sake of the community.

What is the devil's plan? And more importantly, with God's help, can James stop it before it's too late? Find out now in The Devil's Game.

If you are a fan of Peretti, Lee, or Dekker, The Devil's Game is for you!
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940148930785
  • Publisher: Ravenwood Way
  • Publication date: 9/23/2014
  • Series: A Devil's Game Suspense Thriller , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 19,553
  • File size: 630 KB

Meet the Author

Daniel Patterson is the author of the #1 bestselling religious fiction mystery, One Chance. Before turning his attention to writing, Daniel spent his days working a an executive for an internet marketing firm. A San Francisco native, Daniel currently resides in Southern California where he is busy working on the second book in the Devil's Game suspense thriller series.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
  • Posted November 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not since Stephen King or Frank Peretti have I come across such

    Not since Stephen King or Frank Peretti have I come across such an exceptional Christian Supernatural Suspense until I picked up Daniel Patterson's The Devil's Game. In fact if you asked Simon Paradis, Harmony's newest resident, he would tell you that you have lived yet until you have met him. Things are going to get a whole lot more interesting for the people in Harmony. What they don't realize is that their very souls are on the line and the last time, Simon came to town, every single person died who chose to stay and see if they could match wits with him.

    Reverend James Buchman at New Hope Church knows that the man in front of him wearing a long, black coat that is frayed at the edges, long hair and a black goatee with some gray in it, looks much older than he appears even though he can't put his finger on it. Simon Paradis seems to be able to charm his way into volunteering to help out all the people who are part of James church. Little do they really know what his true motives are. Not only is he able to control the thoughts of people he likes to call "weak-minded" but he has a sinister plot in mind if he can only get rid of Reverend Buchman.

    He knows that subtlety and patience go a long way to bring his plans to fulfillment and all he needs is to convince a few key players in town to do their part to keep Reverend Buchman busy trying to save some people while he begins his deadly game. All he was hoping for was for the Reverend to be willing to lay down his life for his flock or in a twist of fate, simply leave town and Simon will take care of the rest In fact his sinister past has decimated cities in the past, and he is looking to make Harmony his latest target. With Reverend Buchman have enough faith to beat the devil at his own game? Check this one out and see!

    For fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Stephen King, you will definitely want to pick this one up. It's easy to get addicted to it and you can literally inhale this one in a matter of hours. This is a supernatural thriller that pits the devil against the pastor to see who will ultimately win in this spiritual battle for the town of Harmony. This is the first book in the Reverend Buchman Series and at this time is only available for eBook readers. This book is so well written because it engages you from the first chapter and before you know it, you're done. It does have a bit of a cliff hanger ending so you know that the battle continues and Simon is still on the loose. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars and LOVE this genre, not to mention it's a Christian suspense thriller! I can't wait for more from Daniel Peterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Good

    Good page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2014

    highly recommended

    Enjoyed as much or even more than One Chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Great Read, Grest Author

    Great read.... looking forward to another book from Daniel Paterson soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Intense

    I could not put this book down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)