THE DREAM OF AN ANCIENT GOD (for fans of Ender's Game, Science Fiction Romance, Stephanie Meyer, and Amanda Hocking) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Samuel Walker is a painfully shy, bumblingly inept college student who always seems to have the worst luck at everything.

Tasma Thompson is a gorgeous, carefree young woman who catches Samuel’s eye. Unfortunately, she’s repulsed by him.

They’re thrown together on a flight to Phoenix, but before they can ...
See more details below
THE DREAM OF AN ANCIENT GOD (for fans of Ender's Game, Science Fiction Romance, Stephanie Meyer, and Amanda Hocking)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Samuel Walker is a painfully shy, bumblingly inept college student who always seems to have the worst luck at everything.

Tasma Thompson is a gorgeous, carefree young woman who catches Samuel’s eye. Unfortunately, she’s repulsed by him.

They’re thrown together on a flight to Phoenix, but before they can exchange much more than names, the plane crashes in a terrorist attack and everyone on board dies.

Or do they? Samuel and Tasma abruptly find themselves at the airport terminal, having missed the flight, but with memories of having died in the flight.

Gothan Jiswa is an alien on a far off world, and the practitioner of a secret, forbidden religion. He senses that reality has just been altered. The source is pinpointed: Earth. An invasion force is quickly mounted. Because in a galaxy where select beings are able to alter the quantum flux of possibilities, a practice strictly controlled by the galactic emperor and his minions, someone on far off, backward Earth has just managed to alter reality in a way that shouldn’t be possible.

But it is possible, according to an ancient galactic prophecy. And the one with the ability to do it is prophecied to overthrow the galactic empire, end a million years of oppression and usher in a new golden age.

Gothan and his forces converge on Earth, starting a chain of events that will lead Samuel and Tasma on a wild ride across the galaxy and into the midst of religious zealots who force them to confront the possibility that one of them may be an omnipotent god whose coming was foretold billions of years earlier.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940011911002
  • Publisher: Aether Wind
  • Publication date: 10/15/2010
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 447,143
  • File size: 662 KB

Meet the Author

Scott Reeves is the author of numerous science fiction and fantasy novels.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)