The Eden Plague - Book 1 (Plague Wars) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Shooting your future wife is never a good thing. Thus when veteran combat medic Daniel Markis finds armed invaders in his home and it all goes sideways, he has to sort his feelings from his instincts. Who is the man he killed, and the woman he shot, and what is this Eden Plague? On the run from the shadowy Company, Daniel turns to his brothers in arms to fight back, to find the woman and get the answers he needs. Soon they take possession of a secret that threatens the stability of the world, as together they ...
See more details below
The Eden Plague - Book 1 (Plague Wars)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Shooting your future wife is never a good thing. Thus when veteran combat medic Daniel Markis finds armed invaders in his home and it all goes sideways, he has to sort his feelings from his instincts. Who is the man he killed, and the woman he shot, and what is this Eden Plague? On the run from the shadowy Company, Daniel turns to his brothers in arms to fight back, to find the woman and get the answers he needs. Soon they take possession of a secret that threatens the stability of the world, as together they lead a conspiracy to change everything.

The Eden Plague is a science-fiction military techno-thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz, Vaughn Heppner and B.V. Larson. Second Edition: Includes entire First Edition book as a bonus at the end. Also from David VanDyke: The Plague Wars Series:
- The Eden Plague
- The Demon Plagues
- The Reaper Plague
- The Orion Plague
- First Conquest: A Plague Wars Novella (forthcoming March 2013)
- Comes the Destroyer (Plague Wars #5, forthcoming Spring 2013)

PG-13 for language, violence and adult situations (non-explicit)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016194011
  • Publisher: David VanDyke
  • Publication date: 2/7/2013
  • Series: Plague Wars , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 293
  • Sales rank: 170,412
  • File size: 759 KB

Meet the Author

David is a former US Army Airborne enlisted Soldier and US Air Force intelligence officer ¿(mustang, up from the ranks). He served in and out of combat zones all over the world in the 1980s through the mid-2000s.¿

¿He now lives on the East Coast with his wife, Beth, and 3 dogs spending most of his spare time writing and editing.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)