Essential Bluegrass Collection

The Essential Bluegrass Collection


Product Details

Release Date:
Cmh Records


Disc 1

  1. Georgia Mules and Country Boys
  2. Remembering
  3. Muleskinner Blues
  4. Who's Gonna Hold You When I'm Gone
  5. Orange Blossom Special
  6. Little Maggie
  7. I'm Rollin' On
  8. Goin' Up Cripple Creek
  9. Buck Creek
  10. Wabash Cannonball
  11. Billy Boy
  12. Dixie Flyer
  13. Wreck the Old 97
  14. Long Gone
  15. Conversation With a Mule
  16. Soldier's Joy

Disc 2

  1. Cabin in Caroline
  2. Black Mountain Rag
  3. Sitting on Top of the World
  4. My Baby's Doin' Alright
  5. We Don't Care What Mama Allow
  6. I Can Hear the Hallelujas in the Air
  7. The Old Man in the Park
  8. Over the Waterfall
  9. Jesse James
  10. Brand New Carroll Country Blues
  11. Down the Old Plank Road
  12. Follow Me Boogie
  13. Dusty Miller
  14. Mother Maybelle
  15. Freight Train
  16. My, My, My

Disc 3

  1. Don't Let Smoky Mountain Smoke Get in Your Eyes
  2. Cincinnati Rag
  3. John Henry
  4. Little Home in West Virginia
  5. There Ain't a Cow in Texas
  6. The Girl I Left Behind Me
  7. Golden Slippers
  8. I'm Gonna Wear the Pants
  9. Autoharp Concerto
  10. Don't Come Running
  11. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  12. Love's Gonna Get You
  13. Fort Worth Hambone Blues
  14. I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
  15. Pretty Red Wing
  16. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

Disc 4

  1. Colorado Calling Me
  2. In the Pines
  3. Under the Double Eagle
  4. Blue Is the Color of Lonesome
  5. High Level Hornpipe
  6. Wish I'd Stayed in the Wagon Yard
  7. Down in Union County
  8. Palms of Victory
  9. Lonesome Day
  10. Old Black Mountain Saturday Night
  11. Little Rosewood Casket
  12. The Johnson Boys
  13. Arkansas Traveler
  14. Blue Ridge Mountain Blues
  15. Down Yonder
  16. Skyline Drive

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Adcock   Track Performer
Bluegrass Cardinals   Track Performer
Lester Flatt   Track Performer
Josh Graves   Track Performer
Jim & Jesse   Track Performer
Nashville Grass   Track Performer
Osborne Brothers   Track Performer
Mac Wiseman   Track Performer
Johnny Gimble   Track Performer
Grandpa Jones   Track Performer
Joe Maphis   Track Performer
Benny Martin   Track Performer
Buddy Spicher   Track Performer
Merle Travis   Track Performer
Crossroads   Track Performer
Pinnacle Boys   Track Performer
Don Reno   Track Performer
Bobby Osborne   Track Performer
Donna Stoneman   Track Performer
Betty Jean Robinson   Track Performer
Rose Lee   Track Performer
Fiddlin' Red Herron   Track Performer
Stonemans   Track Performer
Grandpa Jones Family   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Lester Flatt   Composer
Earl Scruggs   Composer
Joe Maphis   Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Rose Lee Maphis   Composer
Walter Vinson   Composer
Arthur "Guitar Boogie" Smith   Composer
A.P. Carter   Composer
Lonnie Chatmon   Composer
M. Jones   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
M. Christian   Arranger,Composer
L. Wolfe Gilbert   Composer
Alan Riggs   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Callie Chung   Graphic Design,Cover Art
Anderson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >