Essential Going Back [Deluxe]

The Essential Going Back [Deluxe]

by Phil Collins

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Disc 1

  1. Going Back
  2. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  3. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
  4. Some of Your Lovin’
  5. Going to a Go-Go
  6. Papa Was a Rolling Stone
  7. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  8. Something About You
  9. Talkin’ About My Baby
  10. Do I Love You?
  11. Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer
  12. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me For a Little While)
  13. Too Many Fish in the Sea
  14. Uptight (Everything’s Alright)

Disc 2

  1. Signed Sealed Delivered (I’m Yours) intro
  2. Ain’t Too Proud to Beg
  3. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  4. Dancing in the Street
  5. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
  6. Papa Was a Rolling Stone
  7. Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer
  8. Talkin’ About My Baby
  9. Do I Love You?
  10. Ain’t That Peculiar
  11. Too Many Fish in the Sea
  12. You Really Got a Hold on Me
  13. Something About You
  14. Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
  15. My Girl
  16. Going Back

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Phil Collins   Primary Artist,Organ,Bass,Percussion,Piano,Drums,Harp,Keyboards,Electric Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Jason Rebello   Piano,Vibes
Bob Babbitt   Bass
Guy Barker   Trumpet,Soloist
Ronnie Caryl   Acoustic Guitar
Lynne Fiddmont   Background Vocals
Connie Jackson   Background Vocals
Ray Monette   Guitar,wah wah guitar
Eddie Willis   Guitar
Mathew Collins   Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Scott Stroman   Conductor,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
John Aram   Trombone,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Graeme Blevins   Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Tom Rees-Roberts   Trumpet
Phil Todd   Flute,Piccolo,Baritone Saxophone,Soloist
PC Horns   Horn
Nicholas Collins   Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Steven "Pud" Jones   Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping

Technical Credits

Phil Collins   Arranger,Producer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Carole King   Composer
Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Barrett Strong   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer
Peter Anders   Composer
Lee Garrett   Composer
Henry Cosby   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Ivy Jo Hunter   Composer
Vini Poncia   Composer
Norman Whitfield   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Syreeta Wright   Composer
Sylvia Moy   Composer
Marvin Tarplin   Composer
Ronald White   Composer
Robert Rogers   Composer
Lula Mae Hardaway   Composer
Scott Stroman   String Arrangements
Chris Peyton   Art Direction,Concept
Yvan Bing   Engineer
Mike Hosey   Artwork
John Aram   Direction
Warren Moore   Composer
William "Smokey" Robinson   Composer
William Stevenson   Composer
Edward Holland   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >