The Eyes of an Eagle: A Novel of Gravity Controlled [NOOK Book]

Overview

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!" ~Midwest Book Review. Eyes of an Eagle is that rarity, a science fiction novel with a real scientific premise at its heart. Daniel Karpinen is a technical editor who lives on the old family farm and telecommutes to his Chicago publisher. Then, before Daniel understands what is happening around him, his life takes a sharp left-hand turn toward the kind of mystical stories told by his grandmother when he discovers the key to controlling gravity. It's a power corporations and nations covet, and many are prepared to stop at
... See more details below
The Eyes of an Eagle: A Novel of Gravity Controlled

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!" ~Midwest Book Review. Eyes of an Eagle is that rarity, a science fiction novel with a real scientific premise at its heart. Daniel Karpinen is a technical editor who lives on the old family farm and telecommutes to his Chicago publisher. Then, before Daniel understands what is happening around him, his life takes a sharp left-hand turn toward the kind of mystical stories told by his grandmother when he discovers the key to controlling gravity. It's a power corporations and nations covet, and many are prepared to stop at nothing to wrest it from its discoverer. To survive, Karpinen will have to master both the magical mysteries of his ancestors and the science and engineering no one else yet understands. A swashbuckling adventure story based on hard science in the tradition of Poul Anderson, Eyes of an Eagle takes place in a near future that has never looked more thrilling, dangerous, or filled with possibilities. Find out why Midwest Book Review says Eyes Of An Eagle is a fascinating and original work of science fiction? Highly recommended reading--an impressively profound (even spiritual), compelling, and entertaining story from first to last." And why The Minnesota Pioneer calls "he characters are charming, the plot engrossing, the science absorbing. Gorden should send Daniel and Tabitha, maybe accompanied by Daniel's weird Uncle Ben, exploring the solar system again."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940000078204
  • Publisher: Renaissance E Books
  • Publication date: 7/7/2004
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • File size: 387 KB

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)