The Ezekiel Code

The Ezekiel Code

4.3 6
by Gary Val Tenuta

Product Details

Outskirts Press, Inc.
Publication date:
Product dimensions:
1.51(w) x 9.00(h) x 6.00(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Ezekiel Code 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Fonsecat More than 1 year ago
After taking over as director of a homeless shelter, seminarian dropout Ezekiel ¿Zeke¿ Banyon stumbles upon a mysterious document listing a strange series of phrases and numbers in his predecessor¿s office. He and Angela Martin, a recently hired employee of the shelter, become fascinated with the odd phrases and codes. They set out on a journey which leads them to believe that the English Alphabet may in fact be a cipher of some kind; that built into the very fabric of the language itself are coded messages that have been there for centuries. But where did this code come from? What message does it contain? What are the implications to humanity?

Zeke and Angela soon find they are not the only ones interested in discovering the secret of the code. Other more nefarious and conspiratorial organizations¿ power and future are in Zeke¿s hands. Some want to protect him while others want him destroyed.

Gary Tenuta¿s Ezekiel Code has elements of Dan Brown¿s ¿The Da Vinci Code¿ as well as the adventure of Preston and Child¿s ¿The Ice Limit¿. Mostly, however, this novel is like an entire season of the X-files packed into one book. Tenuta covers a lot of ground and topics including: acoustic levitation, out of body experiences, area 51, ancient Catholic Church and Jesuit secrets, Mayan calendars and predictions, Isis and the great pyramids, Gematria, parallel universes, the Illuminati, conspiratorial organizations, parallel universes, electronic voice phenomenon, and more. This requires a fairly high suspension of disbelief factor by the reader and Tenuta does a good job integrating these diverse concepts into the story.

While English Gematria, which is the assignment of numerical equivalents of words usually associated with Hebrew, is the main concept driving the Ezekiel code, the pace of the novel can occasionally be interrupted by its frequent appearance. Regardless, I found myself engaged throughout the story and googling a number of the curious and fascinating concepts raised in order to learn more about them. Gary has clearly done considerable research in writing this novel. Fans of the X-files will enjoy The Ezekiel Code.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every so often, you come across a book that blows you away on so mny levels - This book is a compilation of so many philosophies, theories, New Age info, ancient sects, and biblical prophecies all rolled into one. Zeke Banyan is running Seattle Gospel Mission - a homeless shelter - he was going to be a priest, but he didn't finish, but the folks at the mission call him Father anyway - Zeke needs an assistant at the mission and Angela Martin is not only pretty, she organizes the offices and even puts them in the computer/Internet age! At the bottom of Zeke's desk written around an old desk calendar are strange sereis of numbers and phreases tied into these numbers. Zeke and Angela start playing witht he numbers, and they start on an amazing journey - dealing with the Ezekiel Code - remember the book of Ezekiel? The round wheel he saw that came out of the sky? UFO maybe??? Many pieces from many sources fit together and fins a mystery of biblical proportions. You don't have to be an expert at anything, just sit back, fasten your seatbelt, and get ready to zoom into one of the best and enjoyable books ever. An amazing book. You can see the trmendous amount of researcch Mr. Tenuta has done - and it shows.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is chock full of adventure, romance and incredible ideas that make you think. Thoroughly enjoyed this fast paced book that weaves the Secret of Nine, Merkeba, 2012 & alchemy into an engrossing, thought provoking must read!
JohnCStipa More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy spending time with likeable characters and despicable bad guys, The Ezekiel Code by Gary Val Tenuta will swallow you whole. The incredible coincidences involving the English alphabet and the resulting synchronicity with the rest of the universe is so well put together, you'll begin to wonder: is it really coincidence? And there are numerous other revelations and insights into the origins of things we take for granted that will raise your eyebrows. Gary brings the characters to life with great style. I appreciated that he devoted so much attention to the antagonists. The dialogue is consistent and believable throughout. Settings are described with the perfect amount of detail. His action scenes challenge your ability to read fast enough. The final sections will have you turning pages furiously. Overall, a fantastic concept for an epic story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gary Val Tenuta¿s ¿The Ezekiel Code¿ is a fascinating read, and well-timed (2012 is vast approaching¿.). Some may shy away from its length, as it is over 600 pages long. Still, the chapters for the most part are quick, and I found it compelling to ¿read just one more chapter¿¿. The story in of itself is interesting. The only parts I found slow were the few where I felt as though something had been explained to another character before, thus myself, as the reader. Other parts were where codes were set out for new characters once again during a conversation, but honestly, I¿d rather have it set out for me once again than have to flip back to find a relevant part in the text. This is pleasure reading after all! :) Having read this book while stories of Nostradamus is playing on the television made me feel like I took a crash course on Mayan Mythology, Greek Mythology, studies of Ancient Egypt, Numerology, etc., etc., and more, all at the same time. We learn how the famous ¿Area 51¿ ties in, as well as ¿outerbody experiences¿ and taking control over our ¿Third eye¿. Fans of Star Trek, Dan Brown, Dr. Who, The X-files, and a myriad of other entertainment venues will find at least one, if not several things, to relate to in this book. And even those who are not fans of these venues will become fans by the end ¿ the last 200 pages went quite quickly for me, a non expert in any of these fields. I definitely felt like I learned some things after reading this well-crafted novel. There are no coincidences. We are all connected. The author brings science and research from all over the world together, and downloads them into Zeke Banyon¿s (and the reader¿s) third eye, as we wait with baited breath to find out the fate of our precious world.