The Fabulous Thunderbirds [Girls Go Wild]

( 2 )
$12.62 price
(Save 9%)$13.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $8.48   
  • New (4) from $8.48   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/13/2001
  • Label: Benchmark Recordings
  • UPC: 647780800224
  • Catalog Number: 8002
  • Sales rank: 4,289


Disc 1
  1. 1 Wait on Time (3:03)
  2. 2 Scratch My Back (3:52)
  3. 3 Rich Woman (3:28)
  4. 4 Full-Time Lover (4:43)
  5. 5 Pocket Rocket (3:27)
  6. 6 She's Tuff (2:59)
  7. 7 Marked Deck (2:41)
  8. 8 Walkin' to My Baby (2:25)
  9. 9 Rock With Me (2:38)
  10. 10 C-Boy's Blues (2:58)
  11. 11 Let Me In (2:35)
  12. 12 Look Whatcha Done (2:17)
  13. 13 Please Don't Lie to Me (2:08)
  14. 14 Things I Forgot to Do (3:00)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
The Fabulous Thunderbirds Primary Artist
Kim Wilson Harmonica, Vocals
Mike Buck Drums
Keith Ferguson Bass
Jimmie Vaughan Guitar
Technical Credits
Denny Bruce Producer
James Moore Composer
Bob Sullivan Engineer
Samuel Maghett Composer
Jimmy Moore Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This one is the best

    If you want to hear what this seminal Texas-blues-rennaissance outfit sounded like in the hungry and sincere days before breaking into the big-time, this is it. This recording was made about the time I first saw them in the clubs in Houston. Sticklers for some ''purist'' form of blues will miss the whole point of this LP. It's an irreverent mix of campy blues and swamp-pop. It's not SUPPOSED to sound like anything else. That's not the point, so just get over it. This is just another example of the explosive exuberance of the mix of music cultures in Texas. As with Doug Sahm, Joe Ely, Bob Wills, Marcia Ball, Flaco Jimenez, and Willie, to name just a few, their greatness is in their ability to stir things up a bit --to cook without a recipe, if you will-- and not be bound by narrow concepts of correct format and content. For fans of serious blues harmonica playing, Kim Wilson puts more raw feeling into a tune than anybody in the business. This LP has Mike Buck on drums and the late Keith Ferguson on bass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews