Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Father of Bluegrass: The Essential Recordings

The Father of Bluegrass: The Essential Recordings

by Bill Monroe

See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Will The Circle Be Unbroken?
  2. What Would You Give In Exchange Foir Your Soul?
  3. Mule Skinner Blues
  4. Katy Hill
  5. Blue Yodel No.7
  6. In The Pines
  7. Orange Blossom Special
  8. Heavy Traffic Ahead
  9. True Life Blues
  10. Rocky Road Blues
  11. Blue Grass Special
  12. Summertime Is Past And Gone
  13. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  14. Toy Heart
  15. Wicked Path Of Sin
  16. Bluegrass Breakdown
  17. Blue Yodel No.4
  18. My Rose Of Old Kentucky
  19. Molly And Tenbrooks
  20. Little Cabin Home On The Hill

Disc 2

  1. I'm Going Back To Old Kentucky
  2. It's Mighty Dark To Travel
  3. Sweetheart You Done Me Wrong
  4. The Girl In The Blue Velvet Band
  5. Can't You Hear Me Calling
  6. My Little Georgia Rose
  7. Uncle Penn
  8. New Mule Skinner Blues
  9. I'm On My Way To The Old Home
  10. Rawhide
  11. Kentucky Waltz
  12. Memories Of Mother And Dad
  13. Footprints In The Snow
  14. Walking In Jerusalem
  15. Get Up John
  16. On And On
  17. Roanoke
  18. I'm Sittin' On Top Of The World
  19. Wayfaring Stranger
  20. I Am A Pilgrim

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews