Film Music of Ralph Vaughan Williams, Vol. 2

The Film Music of Ralph Vaughan Williams, Vol. 2

by BBC Philharmonic

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Suite: Prelude (opening titles)
  2. Suite: Prologue
  3. Suite: Control Room Alert
  4. Suite: Hudson Bay Post
  5. Suite: Looting the Store
  6. Suite: Death of Kühnecke
  7. Suite: Hutterite Settlement (a) Anna's Volkslied
  8. Suite: Hutterite Settlement (b) The Wheat Harvest
  9. Suite: Winnipeg I
  10. Suite: Winnipeg II
  11. Suite: Nazi Music
  12. Suite: Indian Music I
  13. Suite: Indian Music II
  14. Suite: Indian Music III
  15. Suite: Nazis on the run & The Lake in the Mountains
  16. Suite: Prelude (closing titles)
  17. Dim Little Island, film score
  18. Suite I: Titles. Street Scene. Countryside. Tudor Houses. Portraits. El
  19. Suite II: Books. Seamen. Dance
  20. Suite III: Stratford. Maps. Red Indians. River Avon. Charlcote. Deer. R
  21. Suite IV: Treasures. New houses
  22. Suite V: King's College. River Avon. Final scenes

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

BBC Philharmonic   Primary Artist,Performing Ensemble
Rumon Gamba   Conductor
Chetham's Chamber Choir   Choir, Chorus
Yuri Torchinsky   Leader
Emily Gray   Soprano (Vocal)
Martin Hindmarsh   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Ralph Vaughan Williams   Composer
Ralph Couzens   Producer
Brian Pidgeon   Executive Producer
Stephen Rinker   Engineer
Andreas Klatt   translation,Text Translation,Liner Note Translation
Lucie Hauser   translation
Marie-Stella Paris   translation,Text Translation,Liner Note Translation
Nicole Valencia   translation
Stephen Hogger   Liner Notes,Music Administrator
Michael Kennedy   Liner Notes

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >