Film Music of William Alwyn, Vol. 2

The Film Music of William Alwyn, Vol. 2

by BBC Philharmonic

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Overture
  2. Andante/Steady/Meno mosso/Poco piu mosso/Andante/Allegro moderate/Meno
  3. Take my life (aria)
  4. Main Title, poco maestoso
  5. Main Titles and Opening Scene {Suite from 'The Card'} [at a Steady Jog-
  6. Countess's Ball {Suite from 'The Card'}
  7. Polka {Suite from 'The Card'}
  8. Denry and Nellie {Suite from 'The Card'}
  9. Coachride to Bursley {Suite from 'The Card'}
  10. Finale {Suite from 'The Card')}[andante (Leisurely) - Più Mosso Subito
  11. Prologue: Alla marcia
  12. Map of Routes to Middle East
  13. Reinforcements Arrive
  14. Training Sequence
  15. March
  16. Libera me, for soprano, chorus & orchestra (from film Svengali) [Aria f
  17. Home in Wimbledon {Suite from 'The Winslow Boy'} [Slow-Allegretto-Adagi
  18. Closing Scene and End Titles {Suite from 'The Winslow Boy'} [Moderato E
  19. Ship's Waltz {From 'In Search of the Castaways} [Suite
  20. Ship's Waltz
  21. Rumba
  22. Main Titles and Escape
  23. Grand Ball
  24. Theatre Music
  25. On the Barge
  26. Finale

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

BBC Philharmonic   Primary Artist,Performing Ensemble
John Bradbury   Clarinet
Yves Torchinsky   Leader
Susan Bullock   Soprano (Vocal)
Rumon Gamba   Conductor
Yuri Torchinsky   Leader
Andrew Orton   Violin

Technical Credits

Ralph Couzens   Engineer,Recording Producer
Stephen Rinker   Engineer
Sasha Gusov   Back Cover
Paul Smith   Engineer
BBC Philharmonic   Contributor
Stephanie Wollny   translation,Liner Note Translation
Francis Marchal   Contributor,Liner Note Translation
Rumon Gamba   Contributor
Sean Coleman   Artwork

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >