The Game Changer

( 7 )

Overview

After a tumultuous year, Jack and Cassie are finally where they were always meant to be... together. But being with Jack isn't all it's cracked up to be. He knows it's his last chance to prove it to Cassie, but can he do it?

Thrust into the spotlight, Cassie must learn how to navigate the waters of this sometimes unforgiving and cruel world. It's a lifestyle that makes you ...

See more details below
Paperback
$10.03
BN.com price
(Save 32%)$14.95 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (13) from $6.10   
  • New (9) from $7.94   
  • Used (4) from $6.10   
Sending request ...

Overview

After a tumultuous year, Jack and Cassie are finally where they were always meant to be... together. But being with Jack isn't all it's cracked up to be. He knows it's his last chance to prove it to Cassie, but can he do it?

Thrust into the spotlight, Cassie must learn how to navigate the waters of this sometimes unforgiving and cruel world. It's a lifestyle that makes you question your happiness and sanity as the past is never truly far behind.

How do you stay together when the world’s trying to tear you apart

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781477808665
  • Publisher: Amazon Publishing
  • Publication date: 6/25/2013
  • Pages: 306
  • Sales rank: 80,125
  • Product dimensions: 5.40 (w) x 8.20 (h) x 0.90 (d)

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 7 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Why is this not an ebook yet? I was looking forward to its relea

    Why is this not an ebook yet? I was looking forward to its release and now I have to wait!!!!! I loved loved loved The Perfect Game and was very excited about The Game Changer coming out today. I am going to give it 5 stars because I love the writing but I want to read it right now. Please release as an ebook!!!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    I have to be honest, The Perfect Game stressed me out so much. I

    I have to be honest, The Perfect Game stressed me out so much. It hit really close to home for me and I was troubled about it for days after. However, I did like Cassie and even though I wanted to smack Jack (more than once), his character is appealing. And I was happy with the ending, but going into THE GAME CHANGER, I really needed to see certain things happen. I really needed to see Jack redeem himself a bit more and I really needed a strong happy ending. That's a lot of really's, right? Well, I'm pleased to say that I am firmly a Jack Carter fan now!

    Sterling sets the pace off strong by recapping what had happened during their time apart. I enjoyed that. I think it was important for Cassie to know that Jack was working hard to get back to her and to prove his love for her. As a result, I felt like I got into Jack's head more. I knew he loved Cassie in the first book, but in this book, I felt that he was truly devoted to her.

    There is some drama in this book, but nothing like the first book. At least in my opinion. Cassie struggles to find a balance between her life and the life she's created with Jack. Jack's celebrity is causing a lot of problems for her personally and she doesn't really know how to deal with it. Now I admit, that would be really hard to adjust to being criticized constantly and I probably would have reacted the same way about some of the things she dealt with. But instead of talking to Jack about it, she let it build and the result made my heart ache. Not necessarily for Cassie, but more for Jack. Jack puts so much effort into proving his love and earning her trust back and I felt that he deserved to know what she was going through. BUT, I had to remember that they are a young couple just starting out. Add in the pressure of celebrity and that's a tough combo. They had a lot to learn as a couple, but I was happy with how things ultimately came together.

    Ok, so I do love Jack now, but in the first book I really fell for his brother Dean. Well, in this book...I want to marry Dean. I absolutely love him and if I don't get a book for Dean, I might cry. He's just the sweetest and I'm dying to know more detail about his relationship with Melissa. I think they'd make a great story.

    Overall, I really liked it. I was happy with how the story played out. As I said, there is a different level of intensity to this one, but I thought it was fitting, as well as realistic. Fans of Cassie and Jack will be happy. If you're a fan of sports romance or even a fan of true love stories, check out this series!

    Quotes:
    ~Watching Jack play baseball was almost like having a spiritual awakening.-Loc 1558

    ~"You told me once that I was your game changer, but the thing is, you're mine too. It took me a while to realize that, but I finally did. You're my game changer. Because nothing else matters if you're not with me."-Loc 3908

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Is this book ever going to be available for the Nook?! I have be

    Is this book ever going to be available for the Nook?! I have been waiting for it to be available ever since I learned it was going to be published!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Her website shows that she signed a deal with Amazon Publishing

    Her website shows that she signed a deal with Amazon Publishing and that it will ONLY be released in eBook thru them. She is one of MANY I have noticed doing this. I really don't like the first book on Nook and now I will be forced to buy the second book on Kindle. I like to keep my series together but I have been buying more and more on my Kindle app than Nook because Amazon seems to get the eBooks published quicker. Not to mention that B&N have been "adjusting" the rankings of books to further their own personal agenda. Several of the authors I have been reading have made comments to this and I will assume more authors will be moved to publish with Amazon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Please release as an eBook - it is available on other devices as

    Please release as an eBook - it is available on other devices as an eBook quickly!!!
    I gave it 5 stars because book 1 was awesome and I've been looking forward to this book and now I can't get it on my NOOK, this is very fustrating.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)