×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Game Changer
     

The Game Changer

4.2 8
by J. Sterling
 
After a tumultuous year, Jack and Cassie are finally where they were always meant to be... together. But being with Jack isn't all it's cracked up to be. He knows it's his last chance to prove it to Cassie, but can he do it?

Thrust into the spotlight, Cassie must learn how to navigate the waters of this sometimes unforgiving and cruel world. It's a lifestyle that

Overview

After a tumultuous year, Jack and Cassie are finally where they were always meant to be... together. But being with Jack isn't all it's cracked up to be. He knows it's his last chance to prove it to Cassie, but can he do it?

Thrust into the spotlight, Cassie must learn how to navigate the waters of this sometimes unforgiving and cruel world. It's a lifestyle that makes you question your happiness and sanity as the past is never truly far behind.

How do you stay together when the world’s trying to tear you apart

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781477808665
Publisher:
Amazon Publishing
Publication date:
06/25/2013
Pages:
320
Sales rank:
326,717
Product dimensions:
5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Game Changer 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is this not an ebook yet? I was looking forward to its release and now I have to wait!!!!! I loved loved loved The Perfect Game and was very excited about The Game Changer coming out today. I am going to give it 5 stars because I love the writing but I want to read it right now. Please release as an ebook!!!!!
TheAutumnReview More than 1 year ago
I have to be honest, The Perfect Game stressed me out so much. It hit really close to home for me and I was troubled about it for days after. However, I did like Cassie and even though I wanted to smack Jack (more than once), his character is appealing. And I was happy with the ending, but going into THE GAME CHANGER, I really needed to see certain things happen. I really needed to see Jack redeem himself a bit more and I really needed a strong happy ending. That's a lot of really's, right? Well, I'm pleased to say that I am firmly a Jack Carter fan now! Sterling sets the pace off strong by recapping what had happened during their time apart. I enjoyed that. I think it was important for Cassie to know that Jack was working hard to get back to her and to prove his love for her. As a result, I felt like I got into Jack's head more. I knew he loved Cassie in the first book, but in this book, I felt that he was truly devoted to her. There is some drama in this book, but nothing like the first book. At least in my opinion. Cassie struggles to find a balance between her life and the life she's created with Jack. Jack's celebrity is causing a lot of problems for her personally and she doesn't really know how to deal with it. Now I admit, that would be really hard to adjust to being criticized constantly and I probably would have reacted the same way about some of the things she dealt with. But instead of talking to Jack about it, she let it build and the result made my heart ache. Not necessarily for Cassie, but more for Jack. Jack puts so much effort into proving his love and earning her trust back and I felt that he deserved to know what she was going through. BUT, I had to remember that they are a young couple just starting out. Add in the pressure of celebrity and that's a tough combo. They had a lot to learn as a couple, but I was happy with how things ultimately came together. Ok, so I do love Jack now, but in the first book I really fell for his brother Dean. Well, in this book...I want to marry Dean. I absolutely love him and if I don't get a book for Dean, I might cry. He's just the sweetest and I'm dying to know more detail about his relationship with Melissa. I think they'd make a great story. Overall, I really liked it. I was happy with how the story played out. As I said, there is a different level of intensity to this one, but I thought it was fitting, as well as realistic. Fans of Cassie and Jack will be happy. If you're a fan of sports romance or even a fan of true love stories, check out this series! Quotes: ~Watching Jack play baseball was almost like having a spiritual awakening.-Loc 1558 ~"You told me once that I was your game changer, but the thing is, you're mine too. It took me a while to realize that, but I finally did. You're my game changer. Because nothing else matters if you're not with me."-Loc 3908
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this book ever going to be available for the Nook?! I have been waiting for it to be available ever since I learned it was going to be published!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her website shows that she signed a deal with Amazon Publishing and that it will ONLY be released in eBook thru them. She is one of MANY I have noticed doing this. I really don't like the first book on Nook and now I will be forced to buy the second book on Kindle. I like to keep my series together but I have been buying more and more on my Kindle app than Nook because Amazon seems to get the eBooks published quicker. Not to mention that B&N have been "adjusting" the rankings of books to further their own personal agenda. Several of the authors I have been reading have made comments to this and I will assume more authors will be moved to publish with Amazon.
JoannaDursi More than 1 year ago
My words of advice: DON’T READ THE CHAPTER TITLES! This is book two in The Perfect Game series and picks up the morning after Jack shows up at Cassie’s door. She wants to know why it took him six months to find her. The first 30% is Jack telling Cassie about his time without her. This is a strong follow up and if you loved book one, you won’t be disappointed. I love Cassie and was glad to see a strong female who isn’t anybody’s doormat. I think lots of girls would’ve lost themselves in Jack and it was nice to see someone worried about her own career. While I am not lucky enough to have a Jack F*N Carter in my life, I would imagine many couples would find themselves dealing with the same issues as Jack and Cassie. Even though I knew how this book ended because of TPG’s epilogue, it was so well written that I still found myself rooting for them to be together.  - “Listen to me,” he demanded. “One day baseball will end. It’s a fact. And that day is going to be one of the worst days of my life. But if I have to go through the end of my career without you?” He huffed. “Then you might as well just put me out to pasture like one of those old f*n cows. Because there is no me without you. Jack Carter does not exist as a full person without Cassie Andrews.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please release as an eBook - it is available on other devices as an eBook quickly!!! I gave it 5 stars because book 1 was awesome and I've been looking forward to this book and now I can't get it on my NOOK, this is very fustrating.