The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View)

3.2 24
by Denise Mina, Andrea Mutti, Leonardo Manco
     
 
Get an advance look at the Vertigo graphic novel adaptation of the international best-selling thriller, scheduled to hit shelves November 2012, and featuring the work of acclaimed author Denise Mina! Delve into the dark mystery of the Vanger family, as disgraced journalist Mikael Blomkvist is hired to uncover the truth behind a teenage girl's disappearance over forty

Overview

Get an advance look at the Vertigo graphic novel adaptation of the international best-selling thriller, scheduled to hit shelves November 2012, and featuring the work of acclaimed author Denise Mina! Delve into the dark mystery of the Vanger family, as disgraced journalist Mikael Blomkvist is hired to uncover the truth behind a teenage girl's disappearance over forty years ago.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781401241926
Publisher:
DC Comics
Publication date:
10/02/2012
Sold by:
DC Comics
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
25
Sales rank:
66,674
File size:
12 MB
Note:
This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View) 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this preview. It has great graphics and is reminiscent of the "soap" type weekly magazines published in the 50's and 60's. They were subscriptions and we anxiously awaited the next issue to read the continuation of the stories. In spite of television, DVD's, etc., this genre of reading and viewing is still surprisingly enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
held my interest from first page to last and loved it. I seen the movie first, and understood the book more. I have read all 3 books and they are all worth reading. ENJOY!!!
Jersey-J More than 1 year ago
Wish people would STOP complaining about B&N requiring a credit/debit card which B&N needs as confirmation of account information! THIS SAMPLE IS FREE! If they actually took the time to stop whining & complaining and rated this book on the content.. they would realize this is a well designed graphic novel representation of Larsson's first book in the Millennium Trilogy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok - credit cards needed for FREE books has nothing to do with a review of the book. So not sure why so many felt the need to complain about that here. Having said that, I think this was a great interpretation of very dense material. The art was very well done though a a little stiff in some places. Worth picking up the actual book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cybotic More than 1 year ago
This version of the excellent Millenium books is beautifully rendered, but the story has been altered to include a past relationship between Vanger and Blomkvist. Unnecessary in my opinion. And Lisbeth is less independent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
avidTXnookreader More than 1 year ago
The original series made for much better reading and entertainment. This graphic rendition did nothing for me in replacing the desire to read the original work, even after I'd read the two succeeding volumes. The storyline deserves better treatment than a marvel-comics approach, to me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DrayTheDoctor More than 1 year ago
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Special Edition Preview (NOOK Comics with Zoom View) is a must read. The story by Denise Mina, Andrea Mutti & Leonardo Manco is gripping and the artwork is reviting Hats off to the team, great work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
irishlassAM More than 1 year ago
stupid comics
L-L-Hayes More than 1 year ago
Haven't read it yet, but if its anything like the movie , and the books usually better, i'm sure its great and i will love it. But if its all comics then i'm gonna say it'll bea great collectors edition to have . Either way anything that has to do with this title is amazing good. Its just a exceptional book/movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Idk why i am stupid
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why you need credit card details nook, why?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Free is not free if you require a credit card! Boo B&N. Better rethink this stupid policy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How can you justify saying you have a free account and free book reviews? FREE WITH A CREDIT CARD???