The Glenn Miller Formula, Vol. 3

$15.03 price
(Save 11%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $12.01   
  • New (3) from $12.01   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/20/2012
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear
  • EAN: 5019317080785
  • Catalog Number: 878
  • Sales rank: 345,852

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Tex Beneke & His Orchestra Primary Artist
Tex Beneke Indexed Contributor, Tenor Saxophone, Vocals
John Graas French Horn
Mike Bryan Guitar
Gene Cipriano Tenor Saxophone
Joe Ferrante Trumpet
Dick Gould Trombone
Jim Harwood Trombone
Cliff Hills Bass
Jack Sperling Drums
Paul Tanner Trombone
Whitey Thomas Trumpet
Art Wagner Piano
Buddy Yeager Trumpet
Johnny White Alto Saxophone
Moonlight Serenaders Vocals
Bob Mitchell Vocals
Bobby Nichols Trumpet
Teddy Lee Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Glenn Douglas Vocals
Ed Gerlach Tenor Saxophone
Sol Libero Clarinet, Alto Saxophone
Bob Pring Trombone
Technical Credits
Antonin Dvorak Composer
Gene Autry Composer
Henry Mancini Arranger
Irving Berlin Composer
Hoagy Carmichael Composer
Mercer Ellington Composer
Billy May Arranger
Neal Hefti Arranger, Composer
Irving Mills Composer
Frankie Carle Composer
Dick Jurgens Composer
Rafael Hernández Composer
Jerome Kern Composer
Sidney Arodin Composer
Duke Ellington Composer
Dorothy Fields Composer
Bill Finegan Arranger
Haven Gillespie Composer
Jerry Gray Arranger
Edward Heyman Composer
Jack Lawrence Composer
Norman Leyden Arranger, Composer
Paul Mann Composer
Johnny Mercer Composer
Cole Porter Composer
Leo Robin Composer
Fred Rose Composer
James Van Heusen Composer
Stuart Gorrell Composer
Moisés Simóns Composer
Al Rinker Composer
Perry Burgett Arranger
Richard A. Whiting Composer
Fred Fisher Composer
Sammy Gallop Composer
L. Wolfe Gilbert Composer
Allan Stuart Composer
Marion Sunshine Composer
Elmer Albrecht Composer
Newell Chase Composer
Paul Dupont Composer
Traditional Composer
Stephen Weiss Composer
Johnny Black Composer
Beasley Smith Composer
John Sinclair Composer
Michael Highton Liner Notes
Dick Younow Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously