The Great Violinists

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $6.69   
  • New (1) from $6.69   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

BRAND NEW, Factory Sealed items direct from the Studios. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Quick International Airmail!

Ships from: Indian Trail, NC

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/23/2003
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 636943198025
  • Catalog Number: 8110980-81


Disc 1
  1. 1 Violin Concerto No.1, in G minor, Op. 26: 1. Introduction: Allegro moderato - Eugene Goossens & Max Bruch (7:27)
    Composed byMax Bruch
    Conducted byEugene Goossens
    Performed byEugene Goossens, Royal Albert Hall Orchestra
  2. 2 Sonata for violin & piano No. 9 in A major ("Kreutzer") Op. 47: 2. Andante con variazioni - Ludwig van Beethoven & Adolf Busch (11:44)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  3. 3 Zigeunerweisen, for violin & piano (or orchestra) ("Gypsy Airs"), Op. 20 - Pablo de Sarasate & Jascha Heifetz (8:43)
    Composed byPablo de Sarasate
  4. 4 Partita for solo violin No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004: Chaconne - Johann Sebastian Bach & Yehudi Menuhin (14:40)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  5. 5 Violin Concerto in A minor (2 versions), B. 96/B. 108 (Op. 53): 3. Allegro giocoso - Antonin Dvorák & Nathan Milstein (9:15)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
  6. 6–8 Keyboard Trio in G major ("Gypsy Trio") H. 15/25 - Pablo Casals & Franz Joseph Haydn (12:56)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    1. 6 Andante
    2. 7 Poco adagio cantabile
    3. 8 Rondo all'ongarese
  7. 9 Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 22: 1. Allegro moderato - Mischa Elman & Henryk Wieniawski (11:51)
    Composed byHenryk Wieniawski
    Conducted byAlexander Hilsberg
    Performed byAlexander Hilsberg, Robin Hood Dell Orchestra
Disc 2
  1. 1 Violin Concerto in B Minor, Op. 61: 1. Allegro - Edward Elgar & Edward Elgar (17:25)
    Composed byEdward Elgar
    Conducted byEdward Elgar
    Performed byEdward Elgar, London Symphony Orchestra
  2. 2–4 Concerto for violin & orchestra, No 7 in G, - Charles-Auguste de Bériot & Maud Powell (12:59)
    Composed byCharles-Auguste de Bériot
    1. 2 Allegro maestoso
    2. 3 Andante tranquillo
    3. 4 Allegro moderato
  3. 5 Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19: 1. Andantino - Andante assai - Sergey Prokofiev & Thomas Beecham (9:14)
    Composed bySergey Prokofiev
    Conducted byThomas Beecham
    Performed byThomas Beecham, London Philharmonic Orchestra
  4. 6 Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77: 2. Adagio - Sergey Koussevitzky & Johannes Brahms (9:08)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
    Conducted bySergey Koussevitzky
    Performed bySergey Koussevitzky, Boston Symphony Orchestra
  5. 7 Viennese Rhapsodic Fantasietta for violin & orchestra - Fritz Kreisler & Fritz Kreisler (8:38)
    Composed byFritz Kreisler
  6. 8 Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61: 2. Larghetto - George Szell & Ludwig van Beethoven (9:17)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
    Conducted byGeorge Szell
    Performed byGeorge Szell, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
  7. 9 Sonata for violin & piano in E minor, Op. 82: 1. Allegro - Edward Elgar & Albert Sammons (7:16)
    Composed byEdward Elgar
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously