The Human Equation

( 2 )
$18.95 price
(Save 5%)$19.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $15.27   
  • New (4) from $15.27   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/25/2004
  • Label: Inside Out U.S.
  • UPC: 693723607023
  • Catalog Number: 236070
  • Sales rank: 14,170


Disc 1
  1. 1 Day One: Vigil (1:33)
  2. 2 Day Two: Isolation (8:42)
  3. 3 Day Three: Pain (4:58)
  4. 4 Day Four: Mystery (5:37)
  5. 5 Day Five: Voices (7:09)
  6. 6 Day Six: Childhood (5:05)
  7. 7 Day Seven: Hope (2:47)
  8. 8 Day Eight: School (4:22)
  9. 9 Day Nine: Playground (2:15)
  10. 10 Day Ten: Memories (3:57)
  11. 11 Day Eleven: (4:18)
Disc 2
  1. 1 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  2. 2 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  3. 3 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  4. 4 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  5. 5 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  6. 6 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  7. 7 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  8. 8 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  9. 9 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  10. 10 [Untitled Track] (0:04)
  11. 11 [Untitled Track] (0:09)
  12. 12 Day Twelve: Trauma (8:59)
  13. 13 Day Thirteen: Sign (4:47)
  14. 14 Day Fourteen: Pride (4:42)
  15. 15 Day Fifteen: Betrayed (5:24)
  16. 16 Day Sixteen: Loser (4:46)
  17. 17 Day Seventeen: Accident? (5:42)
  18. 18 Day Eighteen: Realization (4:31)
  19. 19 Day Nineteen: Disclosure (4:42)
  20. 20 Day Twenty: Confrontation (7:03)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Ayreon Primary Artist
Ken Hensley Hammond Organ
James LaBrie Guest Appearance
John McManus Alto Flute, Human Whistle
Martin Orford Synthesizer
Devin Townsend Guest Appearance
Gary Wehrkamp Guest Appearance
Mikael Åkerfeldt Guest Appearance
Eric Clayton Guest Appearance
Oliver Wakeman Synthesizer
Arjen Anthony Lucassen Synthesizer, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Lap Steel Guitar, Mandoline
Heather Findlay Guest Appearance
Joost Van Den Broek Synthesizer, Spinet
Robert Baba Violin
Michael Baker Guest Appearance
Technical Credits
Devin Townsend Composer
Hans Pieters Engineer
Arjen Anthony Lucassen Composer, Producer, Engineer
Heather Findlay Composer
Devon Graves Composer
Dan Kearley Engineer
Jef Bertels Cover Painting
Pieter Kop Engineer, Mastering
Michael Baker Engineer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I fell in love with this album after hearing the first song. it is put together magnificantly. its genius. i love how the whole two CDs are one story. I agree with the review quote, "its not just a story, it's an adventure!". Every song gives the listener something different, a different emotion, everything. the background music is amazing, i'm a big fan of mikael akerfeldt's work and he did a great job in participating in the making of this album. every single person involved made this album perfect. out of 5 stars i give it 10. All i can say is The Human Equation is absolutely EPIC! its definitely worth the money becaue you'll never stop listening to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews