The Ill-Conceived P.D.Q. Bach Anthology

$15.64 price
(Save 13%)$17.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (10) from $1.99   
  • New (7) from $11.69   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/24/1998
  • Label: Telarc
  • UPC: 089408052026
  • Catalog Number: 80520
  • Sales rank: 112,444


Disc 1
  1. 1 This is Professor Pete - Peter Schickele (0:55)
  2. 2 Overture 1712: For Really Big Orchestra, S1712 - Peter Schickele (11:33)
  3. 3 Introduction to Oedipus Tex: dramatic oratorio for soloists, chorus & o - Peter Schickele (0:13)
  4. 4 2. Aria with chorus: Howdy There - Peter Schickele (5:34)
  5. 5 2. Recitative: It Wasn't Long - Peter Schickele (0:27)
  6. 6 3. My Heart - Peter Schickele (4:04)
  7. 7 3. Recitative: When Oedipus heard - Peter Schickele (1:02)
  8. 8 6. Chorale & Finale - Peter Schickele (4:15)
  9. 9 Introduction to Love Me - Peter Schickele (1:00)
  10. 10 Love Me, For Voice & Band - Peter Schickele (2:33)
  11. 11 WTWP Station ID - Peter Schickele (0:14)
  12. 12 Introduction to Oo-La-La: Cookin' French Like the French Cook French - Peter Schickele (0:24)
  13. 13 Oo-La-La - Peter Schickele (2:39)
  14. 14 Introduction to The Musical Sacrifice - Peter Schickele (2:02)
  15. 15 1. Fuga Meshuga - Peter Schickele (2:48)
  16. 16 Introduction to Classical Rap - Peter Schickele (1:40)
  17. 17 Classical Rap for Rapmaster & Orchestra, S1-2-3 - Peter Schickele (8:23)
  18. 18 Introduction to The Short-Tempered Clavier - Peter Schickele (0:39)
  19. 19 1. C major - Peter Schickele (2:45)
  20. 20 Introduction to Grand Serenade for an Awful Lot of Winds & Percussion - Peter Schickele (0:10)
  21. 21 2. Simply Grand Minuet - Peter Schickele (2:53)
  22. 22 Introduction to Four Folk Song Upsettings - Peter Schickele (0:12)
  23. 23 Little Bunny Hop Hop Hop - Peter Schickele (1:51)
  24. 24 Introduction to Minuet Militaire - Peter Schickele (0:50)
  25. 25 Minuet Militaire for Orchestra, S1a - Peter Schickele (3:40)
  26. 26 Enough Already - Peter Schickele (0:18)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
P.D.Q. Bach Primary Artist
Newton Wayland Conductor
Frank Kelley Tenor (Vocal)
Peter Lurye Piano, Track Performer
Peter Schickele Bass (Vocal), Conductor, Vocals, Spoken Word
Donna Brown Spoken Word
Elliot Forrest Spoken Word
Pamela South Soprano (Vocal)
Okay Chorale Choir, Chorus
Brice Andrus Horn
Dana Krueger Vocals, Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
New York Pick-Up Ensemble Ensemble
Lowell E. Graham Conductor
Greater Hoople Area Off-Season Philharmonic Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
P.D.Q. Bach Composer
Michael Bishop Sound Effects, Producer, Engineer
Bruce Leek Engineer
Elaine Martone Producer
Jack Renner Engineer
Robert Woods Producer
Anilda Carrasquillo Art Direction, Cover Design
Peter Lurye Programming, Engineering
Peter Schickele Composer, Contributor
Thomas Macko Cover Illustration
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously