×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash
     

The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash

by Candace Ganger
 

See All Formats & Editions

"One of 2017's biggest debuts... Obsession-worthy." - Bustle

"Smart, raw, often biting in its reflections of the haves and have-nots, this debut will appeal to fans of John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines... Candace Ganger’s breathtaking debut is a must-have for every shelf." - Patty Blount, award-winning

Overview

"One of 2017's biggest debuts... Obsession-worthy." - Bustle

"Smart, raw, often biting in its reflections of the haves and have-nots, this debut will appeal to fans of John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines... Candace Ganger’s breathtaking debut is a must-have for every shelf." - Patty Blount, award-winning author of Some Boys

Sebastian Alvaréz is just trying to hold the pieces together, to not flunk out, to keep his sort-of-best friend Wild Kyle from doing something really bad. And to see his beloved Ma through chemo. But when he meets Birdie Paxton, a near-Valedictorian who doesn’t realize she’s smoking hot in her science pun T-shirt, at a party, an undeniable attraction sparks. And suddenly he’s not worried about anything. But before they are able to exchange numbers, they are pulled apart. A horrifying tragedy links Birdie and Bash together – yet neither knows it. When they finally reconnect, and are starting to fall – hard – the events of the tragedy unfold, changing both their lives in ways they can never undo. Told in alternating perspectives full of the best nerdy banter this side of Ohio, some seriously awesome skate moves, and the promise of a kiss destined to make the world stop turning, The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash will break your heart and put it back together again.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

"One of 2017's Biggest Debuts... Obsession-worthy." - Bustle

"Smart, raw, often biting in its reflections of the haves and have-nots, this debut will appeal to fans of John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines. Birdie and Bash are part of a cast of characters so vividly drawn, you’ll find yourself not only wanting to (re)study chemistry but learning what you get in life isn’t always what you deserve - sometimes it’s more. Candace Ganger’s breathtaking debut is a must-have for every shelf." - Patty Blount, award-winning author of Some Boys

"The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash is part love story, part page-turner, and part intricate character study. Ganger writes her characters with great care, and the beautifully structured story is filled with giant truths and tiny, perfect details. Falling for this book was quick, thrilling and, yes, inevitable." - Corey Ann Haydu, author ofOCD Love Story and The Careful Undressing of Love

"Smart, emotionally rich, and beautifully written, The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash is an unforgettable, heartfelt novel—realistic YA at its best.” - Jamie Kain, author of Instructions for the End of the World and The Good Sister

"A smart, complex story with textured characters that lift off the page. Candace Ganger has a rare talent for weaving together two compulsively readable voices." - Jessica Taylor, author of Wandering Wild and A Map for Wrecked Girls

"Smart, intense, heartbreaking…this debut novel is a must read."—Kim Turrisi, author of Just a Normal Tuesday

"A stunning and brilliantly crafted debut that peels back layers to the raw and the real. My theory: Candace Ganger’s talent is something you definitely want to collide with, immediately. Birdie + Bash = 2 characters impossible not to fall in love with." - K.M. Walton, author of Empty, Cracked, and Ultimatum

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781250116222
Publisher:
St. Martin's Press
Publication date:
07/25/2017
Pages:
320
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range:
12 - 18 Years

Meet the Author

CANDACE GANGER is a contributing writer for HelloGiggles and obsessive marathoner. Aside from having past lives as a singer, nanotechnology website editor, and world’s worst vacuum sales rep, she’s also ghostwritten hundreds of projects for companies, best-selling fiction and award-winning nonfiction authors alike. She lives in Ohio with her family.